vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=251)
-   -   Copyright Text Input Box Size (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=311824)

Falcon Capt 05-31-2014 06:49 PM

Copyright Text Input Box Size
 
1 Attachment(s)
Currently the Copyright Text input box in the AdminCP (Settings > Options > Site Name / URL / Contact Details) is a single line that is only about 40 characters long (visible), is there an easy way to make it large and multi-row (Like the "Contact Us" input area slightly above the Copyright Input area) to easily display longer Copyright inputs?

kh99 06-01-2014 06:22 PM

You could execute the following sql:
Code:

UPDATE setting SET optioncode='textarea' WHERE varname='copyrighttext'
or make the change in phpMyAdmin.

As usual, be very careful doing this since an error could cause problems with your forum operation.

Edit: oh, I probably should have also mentioned that the "right" (and possibly easier) way to do this is to put your site in debug mode, then use the "Edit" link that will appear in the admincp next to the copyright text option, and change the "Option Code" field to textarea. But I thought it might be easier to do a query than to turn on debug mode just for this one change.

Falcon Capt 06-02-2014 09:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kh99 (Post 2500375)
You could execute the following sql:
Code:

UPDATE setting SET optioncode='textarea' WHERE varname='copyrighttext'
or make the change in phpMyAdmin.

As usual, be very careful doing this since an error could cause problems with your forum operation.

Edit: oh, I probably should have also mentioned that the "right" (and possibly easier) way to do this is to put your site in debug mode, then use the "Edit" link that will appear in the admincp next to the copyright text option, and change the "Option Code" field to textarea. But I thought it might be easier to do a query than to turn on debug mode just for this one change.

How do you turn on "Debug" Mode??? I have never seen this function (I am on 4.1.12).

kh99 06-02-2014 09:13 PM

You can edit your comfig.php and set a variable. Here's an article that shows how, and also talks about some ways to enable it only for admins (because you don't really want to enable it for everyone, at least not for any longer than you need): https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=265999

Falcon Capt 06-02-2014 09:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kh99 (Post 2500474)
You can edit your comfig.php and set a variable. Here's an article that shows how, and also talks about some ways to enable it only for admins: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=265999

Awesome, thank you!

--------------- Added [DATE]1401752207[/DATE] at [TIME]1401752207[/TIME] ---------------

It appears the non-"textarea" input boxes on that page are set to 266px in width, any way to increase that number?


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:51 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01120 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,724KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (5)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete