vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=252)
-   -   vBulletin ckeditor parameters (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=311648)

Th3Dan 05-25-2014 02:31 PM

vBulletin ckeditor parameters
 
Hello,

the vBulletin ckeditor has a config like this:

HTML Code:

<div class="editor_textbox_container">
                                <div class="editor_textbox ">
                                        <script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/ckeditor/ckeditor.js?t=A7HG4HT&amp;v=422"></script><script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_textedit.js?v=422"></script>
                        <textarea id="vB_Editor_QR_editor_backup" name="message_backup" class="hidden" rows='' cols=''></textarea>
                        <textarea id="vB_Editor_QR_editor" name="message" rows="8" cols="60" tabindex="1"></textarea>
<script type="text/javascript">//<![CDATA[
vB_Editor['vB_Editor_QR'] = new vB_Text_Editor('vB_Editor_QR', {"customConfig":"https:\/\/my-domain.com\/clientscript\/ckeditor_config.js?v=422",

[...]

I made some changes to ckeditor_config.js. But now I get in trouble because ckeditor_config.js is cached by the browser of my users and so they get the old one from cache. Every user has to manually press STRG + F5 to force their browser to load the file again from my server.
So I want to solve the problem by adding an parameter, e.g. ckeditor_config.js?v=2. But I can't find the template where the JS config above is placed! I only found a template called 'editor_ckeditor'. There is the JS replaced by a variable:

HTML Code:

<div class="editor_textbox <vb:if condition="$smiliebox">editor_textbox_smilie</vb:if>">
        {vb:raw ckeditor}
</div>

But where is $ckeditor defined?

kh99 05-25-2014 07:31 PM

$ckeditor is set in includes/functions_editor.php, around line 672. But it calls getEditor() from vb/ckeditor.php to get the string. It looks like there's already a "?v=" parameter on it but it's just the vb version, but I guess you could add another parameter.


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:04 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00932 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,714KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_html_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (2)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete