vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=251)
-   -   Custom Profile Field in Postbit (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=297322)

JustAskJulie 04-17-2013 07:29 PM

Custom Profile Field in Postbit
 
1 Attachment(s)
I know there are at on of questions about how to do this and I know the basics. Here's where I'm at. I have a custom profile field that is included in my postbit. However,

1. I can't find it in my templates to edit it. I've searched with no luck. I know it should be in the postbit template but it's not. Any ideas where it may have hidden itself? The custom field in question is "SLS Handle: _____" as you can see in my screen grab.

2. I want to edit it so that where it shows the custom field "SLS Handle: ______" that the field "_______" is linked. The link itself would have to include the field data.

Hopefully, that all made enough sense for someone to help me out.

Lynne 04-17-2013 08:14 PM

Perhaps you have a plugin that is adding it? The only way to add custom profile fields to the postbit is by template edit or plugin.

JustAskJulie 04-17-2013 08:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lynne (Post 2416999)
Perhaps you have a plugin that is adding it? The only way to add custom profile fields to the postbit is by template edit or plugin.

Ah, Thank You. You are correct. I found the plugin. Any thoughts on how I can edit to link the field?

Here is the code for how it stands:
Code:

if ($post['field8'])
{
    $template_hook['postbit_userinfo_right_after_posts'] .= '<dt> SLS Handle</dt> <dd>' .$post[field8]. '</dd>';
}

I need to wrap a link around $post[field8] that uses the info from field8 in the URL, so it would be something like http://www.url.com/[field8]
but I'm not sure what exactly it should be.

Lynne 04-17-2013 10:51 PM

Then how about something like:

HTML Code:

    $template_hook['postbit_userinfo_right_after_posts'] .= '<dt> SLS Handle</dt> <dd><a href="http://www.url.com/' .$post[field8]. '">http://www.url.com/' .$post[field8]. '</a></dd>';
(I think that is correct, but I haven't tested it.)

JustAskJulie 04-18-2013 12:42 AM

Thank You! That did the trick!


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01047 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,720KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (5)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete