vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=252)
-   -   Creating a custom block help (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=293120)

m3rl1n 12-19-2012 02:17 PM

Creating a custom block help
 
I have created a custom forum block using the below code i took from within.

Your submission could not be processed because a security token was invalid. This happens in all browsers using a default forum style and a custom style.

I know this is probably error on my part not being a coder as such and probably missed something.

Spent hours reading and trying different things suggested here and at vb.com but nothing :-(

Code i am using when creating the block below.

Code:

<form action="search.php?do=process" method="post" name="vbform" id="searchform" class="">

    <div class="section">

        <div class="blockrow">
            <ul class="multifield group">
                <li>
                    <input id="keyword" class="textbox" name="query" tabindex="1" value="" type="text" size="26">
                </li>

                <li>
                    <select id="titleonly" name="titleonly" tabindex="1">
                        <option value="0" selected="selected">Search Entire Posts</option>
                        <option value="1">Search Titles Only</option>
                    </select>       
                </li>
            </ul>
            <div id="tag_add" class="popupmenu nomouseover noclick nohovermenu popupcustom">
                <div class="popupbody" id="tag_add_body"></div></div>
        </div>

       
    </div>

    <div class="blockfoot actionbuttons">
        <div class="group">
            <input class="button" name="dosearch" value="Search Now" tabindex="1" accesskey="s" type="submit">&nbsp;
        </div>
    </div>

    <input name="searchthreadid" value="" type="hidden">

    <input name="s" value="" type="hidden">
    <input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="{vb:raw bbuserinfo.securitytoken}" />
    <input name="searchfromtype" value="vBForum:Post" type="hidden">
    <input name="do" value="process" type="hidden">
    <input name="contenttypeid" value="1" type="hidden">
</form>

sorry put it in wrong section :-(

kh99 12-19-2012 02:43 PM

I assume this is for vb4? The problem is that an html type forum block isn't a template, so the curly brace expression that's supposed to insert the security token doesn't work. What you can do is change the type to php and use code like this:

Code:

global $vbulletin;

$output = '<form action="search.php?do=process" method="post" name="vbform" id="searchform" class="">

    <div class="section">

        <div class="blockrow">
            <ul class="multifield group">
                <li>
                    <input id="keyword" class="textbox" name="query" tabindex="1" value="" type="text" size="26">
                </li>

                <li>
                    <select id="titleonly" name="titleonly" tabindex="1">
                        <option value="0" selected="selected">Search Entire Posts</option>
                        <option value="1">Search Titles Only</option>
                    </select>       
                </li>
            </ul>
            <div id="tag_add" class="popupmenu nomouseover noclick nohovermenu popupcustom">
                <div class="popupbody" id="tag_add_body"></div></div>
        </div>

       
    </div>

    <div class="blockfoot actionbuttons">
        <div class="group">
            <input class="button" name="dosearch" value="Search Now" tabindex="1" accesskey="s" type="submit">&nbsp;
        </div>
    </div>

    <input name="searchthreadid" value="" type="hidden">

    <input name="s" value="" type="hidden">
    <input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="' . $vbulletin->userinfo['securitytoken'] . '" />
    <input name="searchfromtype" value="vBForum:Post" type="hidden">
    <input name="do" value="process" type="hidden">
    <input name="contenttypeid" value="1" type="hidden">
</form>';
return $output;


Another way would be to make your html a template, then your forum block code would just render the template.

m3rl1n 12-19-2012 03:04 PM

yup that done the trick much appreciated


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:31 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00994 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,727KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (3)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete