vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=251)
-   -   Username alias while retaining memberaction_dropdown functionality (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=291841)

WorldCraft 11-26-2012 07:13 PM

Username alias while retaining memberaction_dropdown functionality
 
Hello, I have a roleplay forum and have made a custom profile field where users can specify an alias. I made the following modifications in my postbit_legacy template:

HTML Code:

                        <div class="username_container">
                        <vb:if condition="$post['userid']">
<vb:if condition="in_array($thread[forumid], array(84,85)) AND $post['field12']">
<a href="member.php?{vb:raw post.userid}"><b>{vb:raw post.field12}</b></a>
{vb:raw post.onlinestatus}
<vb:else />
{vb:raw memberaction_dropdown}
{vb:raw post.onlinestatus}
</vb:if>
                        <vb:else />
<span class="username guest">{vb:raw post.musername}</span>
                                </vb:if>
                        </div>

You can see in the following that when a user has posted in forumid's 84 or 85, the name specified in field12 will display instead of their username. This works fine, but I would like to keep the memberaction_dropdown functionality while in these forums. Currently as you can see it will just link directly to their profile.

Lynne 11-27-2012 01:17 AM

Did you try the same condition (only I think you may need to use $GLOBALS[forumid]) in the dropdown template?

WorldCraft 11-27-2012 03:37 AM

Hmm, I didn't think of that. But this has left me a bit confused. Do I leave my modifications as is in postbit_legacy, also I'm not sure where in the memberaction_dropdown my condition should go.

Lynne 11-27-2012 03:12 PM

I think you would remove what you have done above if you are going to make the changes in the memberaction_dropdown template. You would do something similar to what you have, but put the condition around the username there.

WorldCraft 11-29-2012 06:56 AM

<span style="text-decoration: line-through">It doesn't look like {vb:raw post.field12} or $post['field12'] are working in the memberaction_dropdown template (no usernames will display). Is there another way to write these?</span>

Edit: nevermind, trial and error, memberinfo works.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01934 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,715KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (5)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete