vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=251)
-   -   How to Add Space Between Stacked User Ranks (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=290637)

BoostedK20 11-13-2012 05:53 PM

How to Add Space Between Stacked User Ranks
 
Simple enough, but I have no idea how to do this. Check out this link on my forum, the user has 3 different ranks and they are stacked, but with no spaces between them. I'd like to add a 1-2 pixel space between. http://www.boostedk20.com/forums/sho...ull=1#post6825

Also, I'd like to add a field so users can include their name above their 'posts' and underneath 'Join Date'

Stefan118 11-13-2012 08:57 PM

1:
In your postbit_legacy template: find: span class="rank"
After loading the image there is a <br> tag.
You could put an other <br> tag behind it and it will add a space.

2:
I beleave this requirs a mod.

snakes1100 11-13-2012 09:05 PM

Use proper code for vb4
Code:

<br />
2. Add a new text field

BoostedK20 11-14-2012 04:34 PM

This is what I found, I added a <br /> but it didn't add any spaces. Can you show me where to insert it?
Code:

                        <span class="usertitle">
                                {vb:raw post.usertitle}
                        </span>
                        <vb:if condition="$post['rank']">
                                <span class="rank">{vb:raw post.rank}</span>
                        </vb:if>
                        {vb:raw template_hook.postbit_userinfo_left}
                        <vb:if condition="$show['avatar']">

Also, snakes 1100, can you give me a walk through on how to add that field please? I'm not great at this all yet

BoostedK20 11-16-2012 12:43 AM

BUMP

snakes1100 11-16-2012 02:25 PM

<a href="http://www.yourdomain.com/vb/admincp/profilefield.php?do=add" target="_blank">http://www.yourdomain.com/vb/admincp...eld.php?do=add</a>

You can add a profile/text field there.

BoostedK20 11-18-2012 10:56 PM

^ Added that, thank you. Now, how can I space out my user ranks? Other way didn't work.

BoostedK20 12-12-2012 02:41 PM

Bump!


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:17 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01071 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,724KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (8)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete