vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 Design and Graphics Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=253)
-   -   A little help on a static html widget (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=284715)

Energypac 06-20-2012 06:44 PM

A little help on a static html widget
 
I could use a little help with a static html widget. Below is a js picture slider code that I am using in a static html widget. Please take a look at my coding, its the cause of my website not working in Internet Explorer 7,8 and 9. Thanks in advance for your help.
Marc---

<style type="text/css">
ul#slider {
width: 710px;
height: 360px;
list-style-type: none;
background-color: #ffffff;
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
overflow: hidden;
}

ul#slider li {
float: left;
position: center;
font-color:#eae4e6;
/*display: none;*/
}
.top {
top: 0;
.bottom {
bottom: 0;
}
</style>
<script src="js/jquery.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="js/mySlider.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
$(document).ready(function() {
$("#slider").mySlider({
timeOut: 9000,
captionOpacity: .7
});
});
</script>
<ul id="slider">
<li>
<img src="images/ads/Marquee/slider/2.gif" alt="" />
<div class="top">
<b> America has Come to an Energy Crossroad . . .</b> </font>
</div>
</li>
<li>
<img src="images/ads/Marquee/slider/9.gif" alt="" />
<div class="bottom">
<b> Can the US Drill It's Way Out ? ? ?</b>
</div>
</li>
<li>
<img src="images/ads/Marquee/slider/4.gif" alt="" />
<div class="bottom">
<b> Is Natural Gas the Solution ? ? ?</b>
</div>
</li>
<li>
<img src="images/ads/Marquee/slider/5.gif" alt="" />
<div class="top">
<b> Are Biofuels the Answer ? ? ?</b>
</div>
</li>
<li>
<img src="images/ads/Marquee/slider/7.gif" alt="" />
<div class="top">
<b> Is It Solar ? ? ?</b>
</div>
<li>
<img src="images/ads/Marquee/slider/8.gif" alt="" />
<div class="top">
<b> What About Wind ? ? ?</b>
</div>
</li>
</li>
</ul>

Lynne 06-20-2012 08:20 PM

Just taking a quick look (it's hard to read when you don't put it in code or html tags), I see a </font>, with no <font> anywhere and I see two </li> at the end when only one is needed. Fix the html and then see if it works.

Energypac 06-20-2012 08:38 PM

Just because I had the extra</li> it was messing up IE. Thank you so much! Probably have 120 hours in trying to figure that out.
Marc---


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:52 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00966 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,712KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (3)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete