vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Design and Graphics Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=168)
-   -   Help with Logo Resizing? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=284305)

BarelyHangingOn 06-11-2012 08:55 PM

Help with Logo Resizing?
 
I have searched but come up empty with my problem. I am trying to make a decent logo for my forum. I made it the size of the table width but it does not resize when looking at it in other browsers or my iphone for example.

Can somebody help me out?

http://www.comicsforever.com/forums/

Simon Lloyd 06-12-2012 05:36 AM

In your header template set the image dimensions to auto like
HTML Code:

<img src="http://www.mysite.com/forum/images/misc/mypic.png" border="0" height="79px" width="auto" alt="MySite Description" />
As you see here i set the height of the logo to 79px but the width will be automatic for the space available :)

BarelyHangingOn 06-12-2012 08:21 PM

That doesn't seem to work. Here is the code that I put in. The width=100%. It resizes and looks okay in FF. Just a hair short but in Chrome it's way off.

PHP Code:

<!-- logo -->
<
a name="top"></a>
<
table border="0" width="$stylevar[outertablewidth]cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center">
<
tr>
    <
td align="$stylevar[left]"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"><img src="http://www.comicsforever.com/forums/images/misc/vbulletin3_logo_white.gif"  width="100%"  border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]/></a></td>
    <
td align="$stylevar[right]id="header_right_cell">
        <if 
condition="$ad_location['ad_header_logo']">$ad_location[ad_header_logo]<else />&nbsp;</if>
    </
td>
</
tr>
</
table>
<!-- /
logo --> 


Simon Lloyd 06-13-2012 05:28 AM

I just viewed your site as a guest, what you need to do is remove
HTML Code:

<td align="$stylevar[right]" id="header_right_cell">
        <if condition="$ad_location['ad_header_logo']">$ad_location[ad_header_logo]<else />&nbsp;</if>
    </td>

As you aren't using that ad location you can comment it out like this
HTML Code:

<!-- <td align="$stylevar[right]" id="header_right_cell">
        <if condition="$ad_location['ad_header_logo']">$ad_location[ad_header_logo]<else />&nbsp;</if>
    </td> -->


BarelyHangingOn 06-13-2012 07:52 AM

Awesome worked like a charm. It was holding space for an ad that wasn't there. Perfect. Now I can get a real logo and fix the welcome table.

Thanks again!!!


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01513 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,731KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_html_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (5)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete