vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=252)
-   -   Can Datamanager be used for non-VB-default tables? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=284222)

christian.cloug 06-09-2012 03:32 PM

Can Datamanager be used for non-VB-default tables?
 
I've created a new table in the vB database and plan to store certain information for users in it.

Is it possible to use vB's datamanager to input data into it? i.e. similar to the code below - or do I need to use plain MySQL and php to enter it?

If anyone could point me in the right direction I'd be very grateful.

PHP Code:

     $vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('p', array( 
          
'cfield_2' => TYPE_NOHTML
          
'cfield_6' => TYPE_NUM
          
'cfield_7' => TYPE_NUM 
     
)); 

  
$userdata =& datamanager_init('User'$vbulletinERRTYPE_STANDARD);
      
$userdata->set_existing($vbulletin->userinfo);

        
$userfields = array('field2' => $vbulletin->GPC['cfield_2'], 
                                    
'field6' => $vbulletin->GPC['cfield_6'], 
                                    
'field7' => $vbulletin->GPC['cfield_7']
                             );

        
// Saving Userfields Now
        
$userdata->set_userfields($userfields);
        
$userdata->pre_save();  


        if (!empty(
$userdata->errors))  
        {
        
             
$_REQUEST['do'] == '2';
                
              
$errorlist '';  
              foreach (
$userdata->errors AS $index => $error)  
             {  
                  
$errorlist .= "<li>$error</li>";  
             }  
      
              
// ... additional code; $errorlist is outputted to the user  
        
}  
        else  
        {  
             
// save the data  
            
$vbulletin->userinfo['userid']  = $userid  $userdata->save();  
          
            
$_REQUEST['do'] == '3';
             
// ... additional processing code  
        



kh99 06-09-2012 05:16 PM

It looks like you could almost - but not quite - use plugins to modify the user data manager to handle fields in another table. The problem seems to me to be the do_set() function (in includes/class_dm_user.php, around line 1587). There's a hook (userdata_doset) that could be used to set the table that a custom field is in, but unfortunately the code below that seems to depend on the class having a variable named the same as the table ([S]and I don't believe you can add a variable to a class via a plugin[/S] - oops, see below).

There still maybe some way to use the existing hooks to get your values saved at the same time as the existing user tables, I just don't see a way to make it work the same as the other tables.

Edit: Actually, I'm embarrassed to say that I appear to be completely wrong - it looks like you can add a variable to an object just by setting it. So, you should be able to use hook userdata_start to add your valid fields to the $validfields array, then use hook userdata_doset to add your table to the tables array if $fieldname is one of your fields. There may be other things you have to do to get it to work - I haven't actually tried it all yet.

christian.cloug 06-12-2012 09:32 PM

Thank you


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:32 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01059 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,730KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (3)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete