vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=251)
-   -   Change Tag Separators (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=283639)

JabirA 05-29-2012 01:03 PM

Change Tag Separators
 
Tags are separated by comma by default. How can I change this to a other character?


EDIT: Solved!!

1. in includes/class_taggablecontent.php there's a function split_tag_list(), and around line 295 there's this:

Change ',' to '\\\\'
Code:

$delimiters = array(',');
2.
Code:

public function fetch_rendered_tag_list()
        {
                $taglist = $this->fetch_existing_tag_list();
                return fetch_tagbits(implode(", ", $taglist));
        }

3. and then in includes/functions_bigthree.php around line 435
Code:

function fetch_tagbits($tags)
{
        global $vbulletin, $vbphrase, $show, $template_hook;

        $tagcount = 0;
        $tag_list = array();

        if ($tags)
        {
                $tag_array = explode(',', $tags);

                foreach ($tag_array AS $tag)
                {
                        $row = array();
                        $tag = trim($tag);
                        if ($tag === '')
                        {
                                continue;
                        }

                        $tagcount++;
                        $row['tag'] = fetch_word_wrapped_string($tag);
                        $row['url'] = urlencode(unhtmlspecialchars($tag));
                        $row['comma'] = '$vbphrase['comma_space']';


kh99 05-30-2012 12:37 AM

In Settings > Options > Tagging Options, there's a "Tag Separators" setting where you can enter additional separators, but for some reason you can't remove comma as a separator (you'd have to find the code that looks for commas and change it).

JabirA 05-30-2012 07:24 AM

Yes I know that kh99. And I need help with that. I can't do that on my own. :(

kh99 05-30-2012 08:11 AM

Well, in includes/class_taggablecontent.php there's a function split_tag_list(), and around line 295 there's this:

Code:

                        $delimiters = array(',');

which seems to be where comma is defined as a delimiter. You could try changing or deleting the comma from that line, but I haven't tried it and I don't know if it's the only place where you'd need to make a change.

JabirA 05-30-2012 11:54 AM

Already tried that one. Didn't help

kh99 05-30-2012 12:25 PM

Well, that's one place, and changing it to a semicolon allowed me to enter tags separated by semicolons, but some of the display code still uses commas. In that same file around line 894 there's this:

Code:

        public function fetch_rendered_tag_list()
        {
                $taglist = $this->fetch_existing_tag_list();
                return fetch_tagbits(implode(", ", $taglist));
        }


and then in includes/functions_bigthree.php around line 435 there's function fetch_tagbits($tags) which expects a comma-separated list of tags. That function formats the list using a phrase $vbphrase['comma_space'] (and you probably don't want to change the text of that phrase because it's used in other places).

JabirA 05-30-2012 01:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kh99 (Post 2334656)
Well, that's one place, and changing it to a semicolon allowed me to enter tags separated by semicolons, but some of the display code still uses commas. In that same file around line 894 there's this:

Code:

        public function fetch_rendered_tag_list()
        {
                $taglist = $this->fetch_existing_tag_list();
                return fetch_tagbits(implode(", ", $taglist));
        }


and then in includes/functions_bigthree.php around line 435 there's function fetch_tagbits($tags) which expects a comma-separated list of tags. That function formats the list using a phrase $vbphrase['comma_space'] (and you probably don't want to change the text of that phrase because it's used in other places).

I dont understand. Do you want me to change something there?

kh99 05-30-2012 01:29 PM

Yeah, you would have to change this (the comma in red):

Code:

        public function fetch_rendered_tag_list()
        {
                $taglist = $this->fetch_existing_tag_list();
                return fetch_tagbits(implode(", ", $taglist));
        }


and then in includes/functions_bigthree.php around line 435, another comma in red (in the explode call), and the $vbphrase['comma_space'] you can replace a string:


Code:

function fetch_tagbits($tags)
{
        global $vbulletin, $vbphrase, $show, $template_hook;

        $tagcount = 0;
        $tag_list = array();

        if ($tags)
        {
                $tag_array = explode(',', $tags);

                foreach ($tag_array AS $tag)
                {
                        $row = array();
                        $tag = trim($tag);
                        if ($tag === '')
                        {
                                continue;
                        }

                        $tagcount++;
                        $row['tag'] = fetch_word_wrapped_string($tag);
                        $row['url'] = urlencode(unhtmlspecialchars($tag));
                        $row['comma'] = $vbphrase['comma_space'];


there may be other places as well, but try this.

JabirA 05-30-2012 01:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kh99 (Post 2334682)
Yeah, you would have to change this (the comma in red):

Code:

        public function fetch_rendered_tag_list()
        {
                $taglist = $this->fetch_existing_tag_list();
                return fetch_tagbits(implode(", ", $taglist));
        }


and then in includes/functions_bigthree.php around line 435, another comma in red (in the explode call), and the $vbphrase['comma_space'] you can replace a string:


Code:

function fetch_tagbits($tags)
{
        global $vbulletin, $vbphrase, $show, $template_hook;

        $tagcount = 0;
        $tag_list = array();

        if ($tags)
        {
                $tag_array = explode(',', $tags);

                foreach ($tag_array AS $tag)
                {
                        $row = array();
                        $tag = trim($tag);
                        if ($tag === '')
                        {
                                continue;
                        }

                        $tagcount++;
                        $row['tag'] = fetch_word_wrapped_string($tag);
                        $row['url'] = urlencode(unhtmlspecialchars($tag));
                        $row['comma'] = $vbphrase['comma_space'];


there may be other places as well, but try this.

If I want tags to be seperated with "\" , do I have to adjust this: $row['comma'] = $vbphrase['comma_space']; to : $row['comma'] = $vbphrase['\'];

kh99 05-30-2012 01:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JabirA (Post 2334688)
If I want tags to be seperated with "\" , do I have to adjust this: $row['comma'] = $vbphrase['comma_space']; to : $row['comma'] = $vbphrase['\'];

No, I would just make it $row['comma'] = '\\ '; (the backslash needs to be escaped, so there's three chars in there - two backslashes and a space).


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:30 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01292 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,763KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (10)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete