vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=252)
-   -   Capture additional information during Facebook registration - First, Last Name (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=276404)

sacobra 01-03-2012 04:59 PM

Capture additional information during Facebook registration - First, Last Name
 
Hello,

I have 2 custom profile fields - First & Last name. During Facebook registration, these details are also passed to the code since these are public.

I've been trying to enable Facebook auto-registration & have been trying to get these 2 field info also from the FB authentication response and store it in the custom fields without success.

Below is what I've tried. Could someone figure out what I need to do more to get this working.

In functions_facebook.php, changed the below code to
Code:

    // the array we are going to return, populated with FB data
    $profilefields = array(
        'fbuserid'          => '',
        'fbname'            => '',
        'biography'          => '',
        'location'          => '',
        'interests'          => '',
        'occupation'        => '',
        'homepageurl'        => '',
        'birthday'          => '',
        'avatarurl'          => '',
        'fallback_avatarurl' => '',
        'timezone'          => ''
    );

this
Code:

    // the array we are going to return, populated with FB data
    $profilefields = array(
        'fbuserid'          => '',
        'fbname'            => '',
        'biography'          => '',
        'location'          => '',
        'interests'          => '',
        'occupation'        => '',
        'homepageurl'        => '',
        'birthday'          => '',
        'avatarurl'          => '',
        'fallback_avatarurl' => '',
        'timezone'          => '',
        'first_name'        => '',
        'last_name'          => '',

    );

Also
Code:

    $profilefields['fallback_avatarurl'] .= (!empty($fb_info['pic']) ? $fb_info['pic'] : '');
   
    $profilefields['first_name'] .= (!empty($fb_info['first_name']) ? $fb_info['first_name'] : '');        //Added by Sumith
    $profilefields['last_name'] .= (!empty($fb_info['last_name']) ? $fb_info['last_name'] : '');        //Added by Sumith
   
    return $profilefields;
}
    $profilefields['fallback_avatarurl'] .= (!empty($fb_info['pic']) ? $fb_info['pic'] : '');
   
    $profilefields['first_name'] .= (!empty($fb_info['first_name']) ?
   
    return $profilefields;
}

Added 2 entires in table SETTINGS to enable the below in register.php - fb_userfield_first_name & fb_userfield_last_name

Added this

Code:

                case $vbulletin->options['fb_userfield_first_name']:
                    $profilefield['data'] = $fb_profilefield_info['first_name'];
                    $fb_importform_skip_fields[] = 'first_name';
                    break;
                   
                case $vbulletin->options['fb_userfield_last_name']:
                    $profilefield['data'] = $fb_profilefield_info['last_name'];
                    $fb_importform_skip_fields[] = 'last_name';
                    break;

After
Code:

                case $vbulletin->options['fb_userfield_occupation']:
                    $profilefield['data'] = $fb_profilefield_info['occupation'];
                    $fb_importform_skip_fields[] = 'occupation';
                    break;

However with these changes the first & last name are not getting populated in the custom fields.

Can anyone help me here.

Thanks.

sacobra 01-07-2012 02:10 AM

Can anyone help?

sacobra 04-17-2012 06:18 PM

How to populate custom profile fields during Facebook auto-registration?

In hook fb_auto_register added the following code:
PHP Code:

$userdata->set_userfields(array('field5' => $info['first_name']), true'normal'true); 

This resulted in a redirect to fbdoredirect=1

Even this didn't help
PHP Code:

$userdata->set_userfields(array('field5' => $info['first_name']), true'register'true); 

Anyone here getting custom profile fields populated during Facebook auto-registration? :confused:

sacobra 04-27-2012 06:29 AM

SOLVED.

The array is being requested as reference. So need to create the array and assign the array variable to the set_userfields method.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00958 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,732KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (4)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete