vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=252)
-   -   Hide code tags from certain usergroups ? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=274316)

genxstan 11-20-2011 04:15 AM

Hide code tags from certain usergroups ?
 
Hi guys ,
Can someone direct me ,how to hide something written in code tags
Code:

Hide this
for unregistered users ?
I like to hide user-group 1,3 . Since i dont know how to do it ,i just removed these Forum Viewing Permissions for unregistered user-group.
Quote:

Can View Others' Threads
Can View Thread Content
Which is really hurting Google traffic .

My VB version 4.1.5

I have been reading vBulletin Template Conditionals and its not getting me anywhere.

nerbert 11-20-2011 05:07 AM

$string = preg_replace(/\[code\].*\[\/code\]/i, "", $string);

I think that'll knock them out of $string. Are you good with plugins?

EDIT: Wait a minute, let me work on that some more.

EDIT2:

Here we go (I think)

$string = preg_replace(/\[code\][\s\S]*?\[\/code\]/i, "", $string);

--------------- Added [DATE]1321771433[/DATE] at [TIME]1321771433[/TIME] ---------------

All wrong about that. What I posted would match bb code. You will need to match html for a code box

PHP Code:

$regexp '/<div class="smallfont" style="margin-bottom:2px">Code:<\/div>[\s\S]*?<\/pre>/i';

$string preg_replace($regexp""$string); 


genxstan 11-20-2011 06:48 AM

What are those things ? I have no idea where to use those ,other than adding some verification codes in header code of themes . I was used to marco hide plugin which isnt working anymore for last few months after VB 4.0.3 or something.

nerbert 11-20-2011 07:16 AM

Those things with all the slashes? Those are regular expressions. They describe patterns for matching strings of characters and you can use the preg_replace function to replace one string of characters with another (or with a blank).

You'll never get anywhere with template conditionals, this has to be done at the php level. I'd work on it but I can't get a reliable connection to my server right now so I can't view any files.

Or do you mean plugins? Those are chunks of code inserted into files (well, sort of). Anyway you'll need one.

Liff 11-20-2011 07:45 AM

I would be very interested in this too, nerbert.

Thanks for taking the time to look at it.

genxstan 11-20-2011 08:01 AM

In Style manager - Edit Templates - BB Code Layout Templates - bbcode_code

I changed default code

Code:

<div class="bbcode_container">
        <div class="bbcode_description">{vb:rawphrase code}:</div>
        <pre class="bbcode_code"<vb:if condition="$vboptions['codemaxlines']">style="height:<vb:if condition="$blockheight<$vboptions['codemaxlines']">{vb:math {vb:raw blockheight}*{vb:stylevar mid_fontSize}+{vb:stylevar mid_fontSize}*2}<vb:else />{vb:math {vb:raw blockheight}*{vb:stylevar mid_fontSize}+{vb:stylevar mid_fontSize}}</vb:if>;"</vb:if>>{vb:raw code}</pre>
</div>

to

Code:

<vb:if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 2,7,5,6,9)">

<div class="bbcode_container">
        <div class="bbcode_description">{vb:rawphrase code}:</div>
        <pre class="bbcode_code"<vb:if condition="$vboptions['codemaxlines']">style="height:<vb:if condition="$blockheight<$vboptions['codemaxlines']">{vb:math {vb:raw blockheight}*{vb:stylevar mid_fontSize}+{vb:stylevar mid_fontSize}*2}<vb:else />{vb:math {vb:raw blockheight}*{vb:stylevar mid_fontSize}+{vb:stylevar mid_fontSize}}</vb:if>;"</vb:if>>{vb:raw code}</pre>
</div>

<vb:else />
<a href="http://site.com/register.php" target="_blank"> <img src="http://site.com/images/no_links_here.png"> </a>
</vb:if>

Add usergroup Numbers to this
$bbuserinfo, 2,7,5,6,9 which are the ones whom i want to show the code contents like registred users,moderators etc. For others the code wont show as i have added <vb:else /> to that.


I'm testing it and i'll be looking for users complaints if they cant view threads with code.

nerbert 11-20-2011 08:52 AM

Hmmm ... that might work. I'm getting close but am having a glitch.

What about PHP and HTML tags?

genxstan 11-20-2011 09:41 AM

No idea about other tags ,i've taken note for the bbcode conditionals from this site,so i made this even though i never did that. Hope it works without bugs.
Will report back if code is problematic.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:39 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01048 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,732KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (8)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete