vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=252)
-   -   Ok php guru's (adding sidebar to showthread) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=271814)

HMBeaty 10-11-2011 03:23 AM

Ok php guru's (adding sidebar to showthread)
 
1 Attachment(s)
I've been playing around with the sidebar code for the past couple days, trying to figure out where I can add the default vBulletin sidebar :)

Last night, I was able to successfully add it to FORUMDISPLAY :D

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...1&d=1318306274

Today (or for the past hour or so anyway), I've been trying to add it to SHOWTHREAD. It's MOSTLY successful, however, there's an error at the top of the page:
Code:

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at [path]/showthread.php:1) in [path]/includes/facebook/facebook.php on line 37
:erm: Any idea on how to fix that? lol

This is the code I'm currently using....

In showthread.php, I've added:
PHP Code:

    'activeblocks' 

to
PHP Code:

$specialtemplates = array( 

I've added:
PHP Code:

    'block_blogentries',
    
'block_cmsarticles',
    
'block_newposts',
    
'block_sgdiscussions',
    
'block_tagcloud',
    
'block_threads',
    
'block_html',
    
'tag_cloud_link' 

to
PHP Code:

$globaltemplates = array( 

I've added:
PHP Code:

// ### SIDEBAR #################################################
$show['sidebar'] = false;
// disable blocks for ie6
if ($vbulletin->options['enablesidebar'] AND !(is_browser('ie') AND !is_browser('ie'7)) AND !VB_API)
{
    require_once(
DIR '/includes/class_block.php');
    
$blockmanager vB_BlockManager::create($vbulletin);
    
$sidebar $blockmanager->getSidebarHTML();
    if (
$sidebar)
    {
        
$show['sidebar'] = true;
    }

    
$show['sidebarposition'] = vB_Template_Runtime::fetchStyleVar($vbulletin->options['sidebarposition'] == 'left' 'right');


Above:
PHP Code:

($hook vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('showthread_complete')) ? eval($hook) : false

And I've added:
PHP Code:

    $templater->register('sidebar'$sidebar); 

Above:
PHP Code:

print_output($templater->render()); 

In the template SHOWTHREAD, I've added:
HTML Code:

,sidebar.css,tagcloud.css
To:
{vb:cssfile
HTML Code:

toolsmenu.css,postlist.css,showthread.css,postbit.css,options.css,attachment.css,poll.css,lightbox.css}
I've added:
HTML Code:

,sidebar-ie.css,tagcloud.css
To:
HTML Code:

{vb:cssfile toolsmenu-ie.css,postlist-ie.css,showthread-ie.css,postbit-ie.css,poll-ie.css}
I've added:
HTML Code:

    <vb:if condition="$show['sidebar']">
    <script type="text/javascript" src="{vb:stylevar yuipath}/animation/animation-min.js?v={vb:raw vboptions.simpleversion}"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript">
        var sidebar_align = '{vb:raw show.sidebarposition}';
        var content_container_margin = parseInt('{vb:math {vb:stylevar forum_sidebar_width}+{vb:math {vb:stylevar padding}*2}}');
        var sidebar_width = parseInt('{vb:stylevar forum_sidebar_width}');
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="{vb:raw vboptions.bburl}/clientscript/vbulletin-sidebar.js?v={vb:raw vboptions.simpleversion}"></script>
    </vb:if>

Above:
HTML Code:

{vb:raw headinclude_bottom}
I've added:
HTML Code:

    <vb:if condition="$show['sidebar']">
    <div id="content_container"<vb:if condition="$show['sidebarposition'] == 'left'"> class="contentright"</vb:if>>
        <div id="content">
    </vb:if>

Below:
HTML Code:

    <div id="pagetitle" class="pagetitle">
        <h1>
            {vb:rawphrase thread}: <span class="threadtitle"><a href="{vb:raw thread_url}" title="{vb:rawphrase reload_this_page}">{vb:raw threadinfo.title}</a></span>
        </h1>
        <vb:if condition="$show['fb_likebutton']">
            {vb:raw fblikebutton}
        </vb:if>
    </div>

And I've added:
HTML Code:

    <vb:if condition="$show['sidebar']">
        </div>
    </div>

    <div id="sidebar_container"<vb:if condition="$show['sidebarposition'] == 'left'"> class="sidebarleft"</vb:if>>
        <a id="sidebar_button_link" href="#">
            <vb:if condition="$show['sidebarposition'] == 'left'">
            <img id="sidebar_button" src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_misc}/tab-collapsed-left.png" alt="" />
            <vb:else />
            <img id="sidebar_button" src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_misc}/tab-collapsed.png" alt="" />
            </vb:if>
        </a>
        <ul id="sidebar">
            {vb:raw sidebar}
        </ul>
    </div>
    </vb:if>

Above:
HTML Code:

{vb:raw footer}
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...1&d=1318306850

This one is racking my brains a bit lol. Any ideas?

kh99 10-11-2011 04:28 AM

I don't think I qualify as a php guru, but maybe check the very top of showthread.php and make sure there aren't any extra characters there by mistake.

HMBeaty 10-11-2011 04:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kh99 (Post 2255798)
I don't think I qualify as a php guru, but maybe check the very top of showthread.php and make sure there aren't any extra characters there by mistake.

That was one of the first things I checked lol. I even downloaded a fresh copy of vBulletin 4.1.7, re-edited showthread.php, and still get the error. The Facebook platform is somehow interfering in some way :confused:. When I disable facebook via the AdminCP options, the error goes away (go figure :p)

HMBeaty 10-14-2011 03:42 AM

Ok, here's a quick update. Got around to playing around with the sidebar for showthread again, and after REMOVING the code I added to showthread.php and reuploading the file I removed the code from, I still get that error. So it's obviously something to do with editing the showthread.php file. When I upload the original, unmodified showthread.php, the error goes away. Thoughts? :confused:

kh99 10-14-2011 04:36 AM

What program you using to edit the file? I've seen other people post about a similar problem that apparently is caused by not using an editor that's specifically for coding.

HMBeaty 10-14-2011 04:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kh99 (Post 2257028)
What program you using to edit the file? I've seen other people post about a similar problem that apparently is caused by not using an editor that's specifically for coding.

notepad

kh99 10-14-2011 04:43 AM

That may be it (although I don't really understand why). You should get something called notepad++ (a free download) and try that.

HMBeaty 10-14-2011 05:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kh99 (Post 2257030)
That may be it (although I don't really understand why). You should get something called notepad++ (a free download) and try that.

LOL! Well...that did it! I've NEVER had a problem with notepad til now....which is strange :erm:. But, I re-edited another unmodified showthread.php file with notepad++ and uploaded, and no errors :eek: :up:

HMBeaty 10-14-2011 05:15 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Ok, end result....

Forumdisplay

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...1&d=1318572886

Showthread

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...1&d=1318572886

Beautiful :D


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:21 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01205 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,776KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (10)bbcode_html_printable
  • (8)bbcode_php_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (9)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete