vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=251)
-   -   Help Fixing Script for VB 4.1.4 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=266780)

techanalyst 07-14-2011 02:13 AM

Help Fixing Script for VB 4.1.4
 
Im using reinvigorate and I simply cant get it working right, anyone able to look at the script and tell me what im doing wrong?

Im trying to get this working, with invigorates advanced code plus username tracking, anyhelp would be awesome, is the below code right?

Code:

<vb:literal><script type="text/javascript" src="http://include.reinvigorate.net/re_.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
try {
reinvigorate.url_filter = function (url) { return url; }
reinvigorate.track("XXXXXXXXX");
} catch(err) {}
</script></vb:literal>

<vb:literal><script type="text/javascript" src="http://include.reinvigorate.net/re_.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
try {
var re_name_tag = "</vb:literal>{vb:raw bbuserinfo.username}<vb:literal>";
reinvigorate.track("XXXXXXXXXX");
} catch(err) {}
</script></vb:literal>


Lynne 07-14-2011 02:27 AM

It's very hard to read code when you don't put it in code tags.

Also, you said nothing about where you added this code - exactly! And, what goes in the xxxxxx place? And what exactly is not working? What exactly is the result?

We need more information from you in order to help.

HMBeaty 07-14-2011 02:29 AM

You have an extra bracket in your first line of code as well...

Code:

<vb:literal><<script type="t

techanalyst 07-14-2011 09:55 AM

Im trying to get this working, with invigorates advanced code plus username tracking, anyhelp would be awesome, is the below code right?

Code:

<vb:literal><script type="text/javascript" src="http://include.reinvigorate.net/re_.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
try {
reinvigorate.url_filter = function (url) { return url; }
reinvigorate.track("XXXXXXXXX");
} catch(err) {}
</script></vb:literal>

<vb:literal><script type="text/javascript" src="http://include.reinvigorate.net/re_.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
try {
var re_name_tag = "</vb:literal>{vb:raw bbuserinfo.username}<vb:literal>";
reinvigorate.track("XXXXXXXXXX");
} catch(err) {}
</script></vb:literal>

I fixed that previously but still doesnt seem to work

Paul M 07-14-2011 11:45 AM

Put your code inside code tags please.

Brandon Sheley 07-14-2011 12:42 PM

Place it in one of the footer ad_location templates.. or place it directly in the footer.

techanalyst 07-14-2011 06:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Paul M (Post 2220401)
Put your code inside code tags please.

Thanks for the response

What do you mean the code tags?

--------------- Added [DATE]1310673055[/DATE] at [TIME]1310673055[/TIME] ---------------

Quote:

Originally Posted by Brandon Sheley (Post 2220420)
Place it in one of the footer ad_location templates.. or place it directly in the footer.

Thats how Ive been doing it :(

HMBeaty 07-14-2011 07:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by techanalyst (Post 2220572)
Thanks for the response

What do you mean the code tags?

[CODE.]YOUR POSTED CODE HERE[./CODE] (obviously without the ".")

borbole 07-14-2011 07:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by techanalyst (Post 2220572)

What do you mean the code tags?

What Paul means is that when you post code it would be better to place it inside the code bb tags. For example:

Code:

Code posted inside code tags

Quote:

Originally Posted by techanalyst (Post 2220572)


Thats how Ive been doing it :(

Where exactly and how have you added it? The best place to add it would be at the very bottom of the fotter template.

techanalyst 07-14-2011 07:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by borbole (Post 2220588)
What Paul means is that when you post code it would be better to place it inside the code bb tags. For example:

Code:

Code posted inside code tags



Where exactly and how have you added it? The best place to add it would be at the very bottom of the fotter template.

Foot exactly as I have it above, its for invigorate but it doesnt do anything, should it be in div tags etc?


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:45 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01273 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,736KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete