vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=252)
-   -   Problem with the new editor (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=265518)

Twilkey 06-20-2011 08:19 AM

Problem with the new editor
 
1 Attachment(s)
I am having an issue. Before 4.1.4 I used the old editor on my addon just fine. Now that we upgraded, only the smilies show up. When I refresh the page, a simple box shows up that seems like the textarea without any buttons. I have searched through vbulletins files to see if something changed with the code, but I am actually not seeing any real changes in the code needed to construct the editor. So i am not sure why this is happening. The editor works fine in the core vB system, just not in my addon.

Here is the code I use for the editor.

I have also included a screenshot of what i see on the page.

HTML
HTML Code:

<form class="vbform block" action="{vb:raw formaction}" method="post" name="vbform" onsubmit="return vB_Editor['{vb:raw editor}'].prepare_submit(0, 0)">
<div class="blockbody formcontrols">
    <h3 class="blocksubhead">{vb:raw formhead}</h3>
    <div class="section">
        <div class="blockrow">
            <label for="keyword"><b>Title:</b><br /><i>What would you like the title to be?</i></label>
            <ul class="multifield group">
                <li>
                    <input type="text" class="textbox" name="posttitle" value="{vb:raw posttitle}" tabindex="1" />
                </li>
            </ul>
        </div>
        <div class="blockrow">
            <label for="searchuser"><b>Description:</b></label>
            <ul class="multifield group">
                <li>
                    <div id="userfield" class="popupmenu nomouseover noclick nohovermenu">
                                            {vb:raw messagearea}
                    </div>
                </li>
            </ul>
        </div>
    </div>
    <div class="blockfoot actionbuttons"></div>
    <h3 class="blocksubhead">Additional options </h3>
    <div class="section" id="additionaloptions">
        <div class="blockrow">
        <label for="searchdate"><b>Co-Authors:</b><br /><i>(Seperate with commas)</i></label>
            <ul class="multifield group">
                <li>
                    <input type="text" class="textbox" name="postcoauthors" value="{vb:raw postcoauthors}" />
                </li>
            </ul>
        </div>
    <div class="blockfoot actionbuttons">
            <div class="group">
            <input type="submit" class="button" name="submit" value="Submit Now" tabindex="1" accesskey="s"/>
            <input type="reset" class="button" value="Reset" tabindex="1" accesskey="r" />
            </div>
        </div>
    </div>
</div>

<input type="hidden" name="subcatid" value="{vb:raw subcatid}" />
<input type="hidden" name="id" value="{vb:raw id}" />
<input type="hidden" name="s" value="{vb:raw session.sessionhash}" />
<input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="{vb:raw bbuserinfo.securitytoken}" />
</form>

PHP
PHP Code:

    require_once(DIR '/includes/functions_editor.php');
    
$editor construct_edit_toolbar($postdescription0'nonforum'110'fe''''''content''vBForum_Post'0001$postid);  
    
/* function construct_edit_toolbar($text = '', $ishtml = 0, $forumid = 0, $allowsmilie = 1, $parsesmilie = 1, $can_attach = false, $editor_type = 'fe', $force_editorid = '') */ 

PHP Code:

$templater->register('messagearea'$messagearea);
$templater->register('editor'$editor); 


Lynne 06-20-2011 02:05 PM

Check out the new template editor_ckeditor and then also do a search in your files for where $ckeditor gets defined.

Twilkey 06-20-2011 02:28 PM

I dont guess you know off hand what file that would be?

Lynne 06-20-2011 02:30 PM

Does your text editor not allow you to search files in a directory? I couldn't do a thing if I didn't have that function.

Look in clientscript/ckeditor/ckeditor_php5.php

bananalive 06-21-2011 02:48 PM

Have you got it working? I've been trying and failing to implement ckeditor


Have you included this in the <head>?

HTML Code:

<script src="clientscript/vbulletin-editor.js?v=414" type="text/javascript"></script>

Bowner 07-27-2011 03:13 PM

I had the same sort of problem - all I had to do was change the file permissions for all files.

chown -R user:user /home/user/public_html/forum

* replace user with your username.

hope this helps


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:57 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01112 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,745KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_html_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (6)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete