vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=252)
-   -   {vb:raw criteriaDisplay} Where is this defined? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=263860)

TWood 05-19-2011 12:15 AM

{vb:raw criteriaDisplay} Where is this defined?
 
{vb:raw criteriaDisplay}

In a templates search this only shows up where it is called in the template search_resultlist:

HTML Code:

<p class="description">
                        {vb:raw criteriaDisplay}               
                </p>

It returns a value:

Tag: the search term

Where can I find where this is defined? I want to get rid of the word 'Tag:' so I can use just the search term as a variable for an ad server.

Thanx

Boofo 05-19-2011 01:53 AM

A quick search of the files turned this up:

Quote:

forums\vb\search\resultsview.php

TWood 05-19-2011 03:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Boofo (Post 2197400)
A quick search of the files turned this up:

How did you do that? I searched my local copies of the files using the standard Microsoft search thingy, and it didn't turn up, even though it's there.

Boofo 05-19-2011 03:54 AM

I used Total Commander's search files feature. It searches inside files and is fairly quick. Best file manager available for Windows. ;)

TWood 05-19-2011 04:14 AM

Thanks.

I still can't figure out how:

<p>{vb:raw criteriaDisplay}</p>

generates:

<p>Tag: <b><u>my tag search term</u></b></p>

How is the word 'Tag:' being inserted, and where is the inline formatting coming from that adds the underline and bolding?

********EDIT**********

I found this in vb/search/criteria.php at line 1048:

$this->display_strings['tag'] = "$vbphrase[tag]: <b><u>" .
$tag->fetch_field('tagtext') . "$syn_text</u></b>";

and changed it to:

$this->display_strings['tag'] = "" .
$tag->fetch_field('tagtext') . "$syn_text";

That gets rid of the word "Tag:" and also removes the bold and underline. But, is this the right way to do this since I still need the end result - criteriaDisplay - as a variable I can use to build some other functions around? Would it be better to just get either 'tagtext' or '$syn_text' directly, and if so, how?

Thanx


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01166 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,720KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (5)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete