vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin Tips & Tricks (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=239)
-   -   [vB4] How-to: Move page numbers inline with the thread title (like VB3) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=261673)

Guest210212002 04-07-2011 10:00 PM

[vB4] How-to: Move page numbers inline with the thread title (like VB3)
 
1 Attachment(s)
I don't care for the page numbers on the thread starter row, I prefer them up with the thread title, the way they were in vb3.

The quick and dirty, is to find this in threadbit:

Code:

<vb:if condition="$thread['pagenav']">
                                                        <dl class="pagination" id="pagination_threadbit_{vb:raw thread.realthreadid}">
                                                                <dt class="label">{vb:raw thread.totalpages} {vb:rawphrase pages} <span class="separator">&bull;</span></dt>
                                                                <dd>
                                                                        {vb:raw thread.pagenav}
                                                                        <vb:if condition="$show['pagenavmore']"> <span class="separator">...</span> <span><a href="{vb:raw thread.lastpagelink}">{vb:raw thread.totalpages}</a></span></vb:if>
                                                                </dd>
                                                        </dl>
                                                </vb:if>

And put it directly after:

Code:

<a class="title<vb:if condition="$show['gotonewpost']"> threadtitle_unread</vb:if>" href="{vb:link thread, {vb:raw thread}, {vb:raw pageinfo}, 'threadid', 'threadtitle'}" id="thread_title_{vb:raw thread.realthreadid}">{vb:raw thread.threadtitle}</a>
There will be a /h3 tag at the end of that snippet that needs to be AFTER the pagenav code, otherwise it will start a new line.

Just posting this here along with some other things that I figure out, to help anyone that might want to know how to go about it.

tombo82685 11-06-2013 01:43 PM

any idea how to do this in vb5.05? or point me to at least a starting location?


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01177 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,713KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (2)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete