vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Requests/Questions (Unpaid) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=112)
-   -   User's Ranks Help (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=257602)

Tasking Mickey 01-22-2011 02:58 PM

User's Ranks Help
 
So, Posted this on another site, and they directed me to come here, and now I am totally lost.

On this site, in their 'Edit Options" page, they have a "Ranks" option, look,

http://iaza.com/work/110123C/iaza18195646303600.png


How can I get that option, into my sites 'Edit Option" page?

Lynne 01-22-2011 03:43 PM

I would guess it is a Custom User Profile Field that is creating the option. But, then you would need to actually use the field in your code to only have that many rows.

Tasking Mickey 01-22-2011 04:21 PM

I already know where the ranks show code in the postbit template, but how would I, like for each option, or in my case, yes or no. For the no option, I click "No" and it wouldnt show the tags.

Lynne 01-22-2011 04:36 PM

You would put a condition around the code in the postibt template. If it's set to No, then you don't show it. Is that what you are asking?

Tasking Mickey 01-22-2011 04:40 PM

Yes I am, can you show me?

Lynne 01-22-2011 05:39 PM

HTML Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['fieldx'] != 'No'">show code</vb:if>
'No' is a string so it must be exact since it's case-sensitive.

Tasking Mickey 01-22-2011 05:52 PM

And where do I put that, right below the rank code in the postbit template, or I put the rank in the "show code" part?

Lynne 01-22-2011 08:19 PM

You said you knew where the rank code was in the postbit, no? So, put the condition around that code.

You really should just try it out and see. I assume you are doing this on a test site and not your live site.

Tasking Mickey 01-22-2011 08:44 PM

I put the
PHP Code:

<vb:if condition="$post[fieldx'] != 'No'"

In front of the rank code, in the postbit, and put the
PHP Code:

</vb:if> 

at the end of the rank code,

And this is the rank code,

PHP Code:

<if condition="$post['rank']"><div class="smallfont">$post[rank]</div></if> 

And when I clicked save, said there was an error in the template, please go back and fix it.

BTW: On 3.8.6 vbulletin.

Am I putting in the wrong way?

Lynne 01-22-2011 11:04 PM

Whoops, it should be $post['fieldx'] (with a single apostrophe on each side). Also, fieldx should be changed to the field number you have created. If it's field5, then you should have $post['field5'].


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01089 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,737KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete