vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=246)
-   -   Forum Display Enhancements - No more IE (Internet Explorer) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=254108)

Dr.osamA 11-22-2010 10:00 PM

No more IE (Internet Explorer)
 
1 Attachment(s)
No more IE (Internet Explorer)

First, I apologize for my bad English

What's this?
This addition was achieved and detect , type of browser used by the visitor and informing him that the browser makes a change if the type of Internet Explorer,

plzz look at attachments in IE and FF

How to install ?

First, we downloaded the file attachment, and then raise the contents of the photos to the dir vb/images

then open template header and copy paste this code in top of it


PHP Code:

<head>
<
script type="text/javascript">
if(
navigator.appName != "Microsoft Internet Explorer"){
    
document.writeln("<div id=\"alra7ba1\"><center><img src=\"/vb/images/41.gif\" style=\"vertical-align: middle;\" alt=\"\" /><font color=\"#FF0000\"> Thank you very much because you do not use the <del>Internet Explorer</del> </font></center></div>");
}else if (
navigator.appName == "Microsoft Internet Explorer"){
    
document.writeln("<div id=\"alra7ba1\"><center><img src=\"/vb/images/14.gif\" style=\"vertical-align: middle;\" alt=\"\" /> <font color=\"#FF0000\">This is very unfortunate because you are using <del>Internet Explorer</del>,it is best to try <a href=\"http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/\">FireFox</a></font></center></div>");
}
</
script>
</
head


note: if you have your forum as VB or forum or anything else you havf to change dir " /vb/images/41.gif " to your one

then open template additional.css and in end of it paste this code

PHP Code:

 #alra7ba1{
color #FFFFFF;
width 100%;
background-color:black;
position:fixed;
right:0px;
top:0px;
z-index1;



with this we done

the second Code is optional if you like, Is in the corner ,A picture and hide the link below to the subject against the Internet Explorer and replace it with a link located in the code

link of subject is:
http://www.alra7ba.info/vb/t39801.html

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/11/18.png

copy and paste the code in the top of template header

PHP Code:

<div style="float:top left; position:absolute; overflow:visible; z-index:2; left:0px; top:0px; height:233px; width:233px;"><a href="http://www.alra7ba.info/vb/t39801.html" target="_blank"><img src="/vb/images/noie-1.png" border="0" alt="Do not support Internet Explorer 6" width="233" height="233"></a></div

upload the image noie-1.png to dir vb/images

Demo : alra7ba

user : vBulletin
pass : 123456

That is all for now ... dont pres Install;) i dont care

FReeSTER 11-23-2010 02:18 PM

WoW bro, you always bring small mods that really make the difference. Nice Mod specially for me that im a IE hater. lol :D

But one thing though, Im trying to force users to get Firefox, how can I add a link to Firefox on that image?

Dr.osamA 11-23-2010 06:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by El Intocable (Post 2124997)
WoW bro, you always bring small mods that really make the difference. Nice Mod specially for me that im a IE hater. lol :D

But one thing though, Im trying to force users to get Firefox, how can I add a link to Firefox on that image?

welcome bro

ther is link to Firefox under word Firefox

but if you insest to ut it there on problem

ohhhhhh

you main link under this pic. https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/11/18.png

you can fined link:
http://www.alra7ba.info/vb/t39801.html

You can replace this link with following link:

http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/

try it then let me know bro

FReeSTER 11-23-2010 07:25 PM

Yes, thank you so much

Dr.osamA 11-23-2010 07:41 PM

you are welcome

RobbieZ 11-23-2010 07:55 PM

Surely it would be better to write the code as.

if(navigator.appName != "Mozilla Firefox") then show nothing ELSE show your code.

As browsing your demo via Firefox and Safari still shows your message which I think is not needed if you are already in your preferred browser, which is FF!

Dr.osamA 11-23-2010 09:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RobbieZ (Post 2125124)
Surely it would be better to write the code as.

if(navigator.appName != "Mozilla Firefox") then show nothing ELSE show your code.

As browsing your demo via Firefox and Safari still shows your message which I think is not needed if you are already in your preferred browser, which is FF!

I agree with you ,but
This is an propaganda to stop the use of Internet Explorer specifically IE6

MicroSoft company stopped supporting this browser and require users to revoke it from their computer

that is why we shows message in other browsers FF ,Safari and Opera

thank you for you notis

Robru 11-24-2010 07:51 AM

And they are gone! Your visitors, LOL !!

Dr.osamA 11-26-2010 01:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Robru (Post 2125271)
And they are gone! Your visitors, LOL !!


This is my friend alerted visitors to the need to replace their browser

And if they go that is there business .. God with them

Robru 11-27-2010 10:05 AM

I think, its better to allow all browser types, and not only Firefox. But, this is your party :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:08 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01071 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,756KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete