vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Requests/Questions (Unpaid) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=112)
-   -   Forum Sponsor (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=252305)

mikez006 10-19-2010 08:34 PM

Forum Sponsor
 
I want to add a text ad either at the bottom (preferably) or top of a specific forum. I can't seem to find any mod that can do this. Does anyone know of one that can do this.

BirdOPrey5 10-20-2010 12:21 AM

I don't know of a mod but you can edit the forumdisplay template and add a conditional to display text or any HTML code in just a specific forum...

<vb:if condition="$forum[forumid] == X">
HTML Code Here
</vb:if>

Where X is the forum id of a specific forum.

For other conditionals see this article:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=231525

mikez006 10-20-2010 01:32 PM

great, I'll give that a try.

mikez006 10-21-2010 07:34 PM

I tried adding that, but nothing is showing up :(

BirdOPrey5 10-21-2010 07:45 PM

What template did you put the code in? Can you paste in the exact code you used?

mikez006 10-21-2010 08:56 PM

I put it in the FORUMDISPLAY template at the bottom.

Code:

{vb:raw footer}

<vb:if condition="$forum[forumid] == 40">
HTML Code Here
</vb:if>

</body>
</html>


BirdOPrey5 10-21-2010 09:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mikez006 (Post 2112517)
I put it in the FORUMDISPLAY template at the bottom.

Code:

{vb:raw footer}

<vb:if condition="$forum[forumid] == 40">
HTML Code Here
</vb:if>

</body>
</html>



Well that is definitely the right code- can you give a link to a forum page this should be working on?

mikez006 10-22-2010 05:13 PM

<a href="http://vbforums.mmobay.net/aion-buy-sell-trade/" target="_blank">http://vbforums.mmobay.net/aion-buy-sell-trade/</a>

I got the forum ID number from the Manage Forum page in admin.

BirdOPrey5 10-22-2010 05:46 PM

I'm stumped... I confirmed 40 is your correct forumid... That should be working, I imagine your other conditionals must be working b/c your site looks like it is working. Maybe try moving the code to another part of the page just to see what happens.

mikez006 10-22-2010 08:38 PM

i tried putting it in other spots, above the footer, at the top of the template, but nothing. I don't even see the code in the source code when I view the page. Can this be a cacheing issue of some sorts?


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01032 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,729KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete