vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   global header does not print my variables (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=248350)

hctopcu 08-11-2010 08:41 AM

global header does not print my variables
 
The code below was working on 3.7. Somehow sometime (I assume after 3.8.1 upgrade) it stopped working. I've not worked on vB quite a while. And its been two days I'm still on this:

@global_setup_complete
PHP Code:

if(is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo5,6,7,13,14,15)){
$Query "select title,pagetext from hizircevap;";
    
$getRows $db->query_read($Query);
    
$hizirbits="";
    while (
$row $db->fetch_array($getRows)){
        
$hizirbits.="<tr><td class=\"vbmenu_option\" title=\"nohilite\">$row[title]</td><td><textarea  style=\"height:15px\" cols=\"1\" onclick=\"this.select();\">$row[pagetext]</textarea></td></tr>";
    }


the navbar template
HTML Code:

<!-- NAVBAR POPUP MENUS -->
<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 5,6,7,13,14,15)">
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="hizir_cevap_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
        <tr>
            <td class="thead" colspan="2">Hızır Cevaplar</td>
        </tr>
        $hizirbits
</table>
</div>
</if>

and in the global header navigation bar
HTML Code:

            <if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 5,6,7,13,14,15)">
                    <td><a id="hizir_cevap" href="$show[nojs_link]#hizir_cevap" accesskey="3"  >HC</a> <script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("hizir_cevap",1); </script></td>
            </if>

I've realised that I can not even print a variable such as $hizirbits='test test test';
There is nothing with the conditionals. I've double checked. Code is working. The only thing is that the variable is coming empty.
As I said it was working in previous versions.

kh99 08-11-2010 08:04 PM

I'm not sure if this is related, but in your navbar template the $hizirbits is in a table tag but outside any <tr> or <td>. I realize that your plugin code adds those tags, but if you just use $hizirbits='test test test' as a test it might not be displayed. So you maybe could try $hizirbits= '<tr><td>test test test</td></tr>'. If that was the problem, then it could be that your query is failing.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:19 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02444 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,720KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_html_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (2)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete