vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=252)
-   -   Why aren't these conditionals working? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=245842)

BirdOPrey5 07-04-2010 12:30 AM

Why aren't these conditionals working?
 
They work fine in 3.8.x, I added the "vb:" to them for 4.0.x but they don't work anymore... In fact they don't resolve to numbers at all, when I write "$thread[forumid]" in the template it just displays on the page "$thread[forumid]" instead of something like "2".

<vb:if condition="($foruminfo[forumid] == 2) AND ($thread[forumid] != 2)">[X]</vb:if>

This is in the threadbit template... are these variables no longer available in threadbit? :confused:

Edit- OK I see there is a new syntax for accessing these things in vb4 and boy does that suck big time... anyway Itried a couple things but no go, anything know how to translate the above to vb4? {vb:var thread.forumid} and such isn't working either.

--------------- Added [DATE]1278208778[/DATE] at [TIME]1278208778[/TIME] ---------------

Using this code:
Code:

<if condition="({vb:var foruminfo.forumid} == 1) AND ({vb:var thread.forumid} != 1)">
[X]</vb:if>

I get a warning about adding a child to a non-existent node when I try to save the template.

Boofo 07-04-2010 01:50 AM

<vb:if condition="$foruminfo[forumid] == 2 AND $thread[forumid] != 2">[X]</vb:if>

The raw variables do not work in conditions.

BirdOPrey5 07-04-2010 02:32 AM

but shouldn't these work?
<if condition="({vb:var foruminfo.forumid} == 1) AND ({vb:var thread.forumid} != 1)">
[X]</vb:if>

Boofo 07-04-2010 02:49 AM

No, you can not use raw variables like that in conditional statements.

BirdOPrey5 07-04-2010 02:52 AM

OK... how would I go about getting the value of those to use in a conditional?

Boofo 07-04-2010 03:43 AM

<vb:if condition="$foruminfo['forumid'] == '1' AND $thread['forumid'] != '1'">
[X]
</vb:if>

BirdOPrey5 07-04-2010 04:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Boofo (Post 2064158)
<vb:if condition="$foruminfo['forumid'] == '1' AND $thread['forumid'] != '1'">
[X]
</vb:if>

That's what I thought in my first post (I added the single quotes around 'foumid' just in case...) but neither of those resolve in the threadbit template... am I missing something?

Boofo 07-04-2010 04:42 AM

What is it you are trying to do exactly? That might help in figuring this out. You said it worked in 3.8. Is it a hack you are trying to update or what?

BirdOPrey5 07-04-2010 05:08 AM

Yeah, this is an 'additional option' for my "All Topic" mod which I already released for vb4, it was all php code changes so it was no big deal.

This was just supposed to be a way to modify a thread title to show if a thread being listed originates in another forum, as that is what my 'all topic' mod does- displays threads from multiple forums in a single forum.

The entire code for this in 3.8 was:
Code:

<if condition="$vbulletin->userinfo['field5'] != 'No'">
<if condition="($foruminfo[forumid] == 1) AND ($thread[forumid] != 1)">[X]</if></if>

Which basically means:
If the all-topic system is enabled (field5)
then... if the forum your viewing is the master forum (1) AND the thread's forum or origin IS NOT (1) then put "[X]" in the thread title.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:40 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01135 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,727KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (9)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete