vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Please take a second and help me with this if conditional (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=245087)

DieselMinded 06-22-2010 10:58 PM

Please take a second and help me with this if conditional
 
Why Wont this work?
PHP Code:

<if condition="$bbuserinfo[field15] == 'YES">
<if 
condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'chat.php"
<if 
condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 5, 7, 6, 16, 12, 11, 17, 10, 13, 9)">
<!-- 
CometChat Footer Code Start -->
<
link type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" media="all" href="/cometchat/cometchatcss.php" charset="utf-8" />
<
script type="text/javascript" src="/cometchat/cometchatjs.php" charset="utf-8"></script>
<!-- 
CometChat Footer Code End -->
</if></if></if> 

--------------- Added [DATE]1277251795[/DATE] at [TIME]1277251795[/TIME] ---------------

How about this ??

PHP Code:

<if condition="$bbuserinfo[field15] == 'YES' AND "THIS_SCRIPT != 'chat.php' AND "is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 5, 7, 6, 16, 12, 11, 17, 10, 13, 9)">STUFF</if> 

will that work?

KevinL 06-22-2010 11:25 PM

Maybe this?

PHP Code:

<if condition="$bbuserinfo[field15] == '15'">
<if 
condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'chat'"
<if 
condition="is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, 5, 7, 6, 16, 12, 11, 17, 10, 13, 9)">
<!-- 
CometChat Footer Code Start -->
<
link type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" media="all" href="/cometchat/cometchatcss.php" charset="utf-8" />
<
script type="text/javascript" src="/cometchat/cometchatjs.php" charset="utf-8"></script>
<!-- 
CometChat Footer Code End -->
</if></if></if> 

--------------- Added [DATE]1277253035[/DATE] at [TIME]1277253035[/TIME] ---------------

No maybe this...

PHP Code:

<if condition="$bbuserinfo[field15] == '15'">
<if 
condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'chat'"
<if 
condition="is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, 5, 7, 6, 16, 12, 11, 17, 10, 13, 9)">
<!-- 
CometChat Footer Code Start -->
<
link type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" media="all" href="/cometchat/cometchatcss.php" charset="utf-8" />
<
script type="text/javascript" src="/cometchat/cometchatjs.php" charset="utf-8"></script>
<!-- 
CometChat Footer Code End -->
</if></if></if> 


DieselMinded 06-22-2010 11:38 PM

Neither worked

KevinL 06-22-2010 11:46 PM

What if you got rid of the THIS_SCRIPT?

PHP Code:

<if condition="$bbuserinfo[field15] == 'YES'">
<if 
condition="is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, 5, 7, 6, 16, 12, 11, 17, 10, 13, 9)">
<!-- 
CometChat Footer Code Start -->
<
link type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" media="all" href="/cometchat/cometchatcss.php" charset="utf-8" />
<
script type="text/javascript" src="/cometchat/cometchatjs.php" charset="utf-8"></script>
<!-- 
CometChat Footer Code End -->
</if></if> 

hmmm

DieselMinded 06-22-2010 11:55 PM

whole thing goes away , and yes i have field15 set to yes on my profile :D

Boofo 06-23-2010 12:03 AM

Check the field15 and see if yes is set as all caps. It needs to be EXACTLY as you entered it in the profile field setup.

DieselMinded 06-23-2010 12:11 AM

I went and toggled profile field 15 to no , then yes and it appears to be working with

<if condition="$bbuserinfo[field15] == 'Yes'">
<if condition="is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, 5, 7, 6, 16, 12, 11, 17, 10, 13, 9)">
<!-- CometChat Footer Code Start -->
<link type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" media="all" href="/cometchat/cometchatcss.php" charset="utf-8" />
<script type="text/javascript" src="/cometchat/cometchatjs.php" charset="utf-8"></script>
<!-- CometChat Footer Code End -->
</if></if>

But why did i have to toggle it?

--------------- Added [DATE]1277255751[/DATE] at [TIME]1277255751[/TIME] ---------------

even tho its Yes at default you have to go to edit options and hit save for it to show how can i fix that?

noppid 06-23-2010 12:17 AM

Did you create the custom field in the acp? If so, you are looking for an integer, not text.

DieselMinded 06-23-2010 12:20 AM

Yes i created the profile field in the admin cp , what do i need to do to get this on track , i got it working but you have to go to edit options and hit save for it to take , and still cant figure out how to keep it off chat.php

KevinL 06-23-2010 12:22 AM

Well I had that in my first ones...and he said it didn't work. Maybe if he tries one of the first ones I said and took out THIS_SCRIPT part?


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01147 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,757KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete