vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=252)
-   -   Problem writing a threadbit plugin (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=242419)

jacobomoya 05-13-2010 09:54 AM

Problem writing a threadbit plugin
 
Hi, I'm trying to program a simple plugin to change the info shown in the author field of the threadbit in certain forums, yet I'm encountering a very silly problem.

Maybe it's not the best practice but what I did was set a placeholder comment in the template where the desired condition is met, which is then replaced with the plugin (when I only make changes in the template everything works fine, but I need to use PHP), I'll try to optimize it when I get it to work. So as a very simple test, I tried to show the thread title again in the author field, this is the plugin right now:

Code:

if ($thread['forumtitle']=='Logros')
{
$origen1="<!-- Logro_Descripcion -->";
$destino1="<div class='author'>".$thread['threadtitle']."</div>";

$threadbit=str_replace($origen1,$destino1,$threadbit);
}

Then this happens:

http://img195.imageshack.us/img195/3...bitproblem.png

The $thread variable seems to be picking the data from the NEXT thread. It works fine when I set in the template to show the threadtitle instead of the author there but my intentions is to use the php function to explode the thread[preview] string and show part of it in the author field and replies field.

I hope it was a clear explanation. Could someone explain to me why is this happening and what could I do? Thanks.

Lynne 05-13-2010 02:14 PM

You're doing a string replace on a template that hasn't been rendered for the currently thread yet. Your'e doing a string replace on it when you are into the next threadid iteration which is why it is doing what it's doing.

If you just want to add something into the current threadbit, then just define something like:
PHP Code:

$thread['my_var']="<div class='author'>".$thread['threadtitle']."</div>"

And then put this in the template:
HTML Code:

{vb:raw thread.my_var}

jacobomoya 05-14-2010 05:57 AM

Great, works like a charm now, thanks a lot :D


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:08 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00975 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,716KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (3)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete