vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=252)
-   -   Including a loop (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=241647)

BaussDesigns 05-01-2010 02:46 PM

Including a loop
 
I have a question - If I make a while or for loop in a plugin, how could I include it in a template?

What I want to do?
I want to make a table with all users and some custom fields with a mysql query. Or could I make it ready in the plugin and then include it in the template? If so, how?

bpr 05-01-2010 04:19 PM

Hi BaussDesigns,
i hope i understood u in the right way, here is an example of my code how I am solving that issue:

PHP Code:

$result $vbulletin->db->query_read($sql); //have a query here such like "SELECT * FROM" . TABLE_PREFIX and what so ever .... 
            
$dataformeeting $this->makeArray$result ); // i got a make Array method in my class, because I like to work with multidimensional arrays however what i get is something like this:
//array(0=>array("id"=>1), 1=>array('title'=>"testTitle"), ... and so on)
            //here starts your requested part i am fetching a template which just has something like this
//<tr>
//<td>{vb:raw value.id}</td>
//<td>{vb:raw value.title}</td>
//</tr>
            //make template ready     
            
foreach ($dataformeeting as $item => $value)
            {
                
$templater vB_Template::create('meeting_my_meetings_list');
                    
$templater->register('value'$value); //u have to register a coustom var for your template, in my case i use the value which i got from the foreach
                
$mymeetingslist .= $templater->render();  // it is absolutely important that u have .= because u are in a loop, and u dont want to overwrite everytime the $mymeetinglist (in my case)
            


Thats it basically
hope it helps you at least in getting an idea!

Andreas 05-02-2010 03:39 PM

Rendering very small templates (that are used nowhere else) in a loop is kinde wasting resources.

It would be a lot more efficient to use <vb:each> in the parent template.


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01039 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,727KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (3)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete