vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=252)
-   -   How do I add php code to my forum? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=234944)

thebwit 02-04-2010 01:26 AM

How do I add php code to my forum?
 
Ok I have figured out where I want to place the code after going through all the templates. The code basically just pulls data from a db that is not part of the vbulletin and I need to show it. I searched for ob_start(); but that just said to use a widget and I am not using the vb cms just the bb.

So the question is, inside a specific template, how do I add code such as:

<?php
$sql = "select items from table";
$mm = mysql_query($sql);
while ($ms = mysql_fetch_array($mm)) {
echo "WHAT I WANT ECHOED";
}
?>

Thanks in advance.

BBR-APBT 02-04-2010 02:07 AM

it would not be echo you would use a variable.

So it would be like this:
Code:

<?php
$sql = "select items from table";
$mm = mysql_query($sql);
while ($ms = mysql_fetch_array($mm)) {
$var = "WHAT I WANT ECHOED";
}
?>



Remember to look here to register the variable.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=228078

Then in the template you would use:
Code:

{vb:raw var}

thebwit 02-05-2010 03:50 PM

Ok I am getting the following error:
Code:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in
/home/xxx/public_html/forum/includes/class_core.php(3904) : eval()'d code on line 1

Here's what I have done:
created a new template called mystuff and it just says the following:
Code:

{vb:raw mystuff}
Created a plugin that has the following code in it:
Code:

$sql = "select id,headline from mystuff limit 0,10";
$rm = mysql_query($sql);
$li = "";
while ($rs = mysql_fetch_array($rm)) {
$li .=$rs['id']."-".$rs['headline']."<br />";
}

$templater = vB_Template::create('mystuff');
    $templater->register('mystuff', $li);
$templater->render();

I should also note that I have the hook set at parse_templates (not sure if that is correct)

All I want to do is take the contest of the variable mystuff and be able to call it from within another template (not the mystuff template)

What am I doing wrong?


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:19 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01491 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,717KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (3)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete