vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Design and Graphics Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=168)
-   -   How do I move the navbits? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=234778)

pein87 02-02-2010 03:17 AM

How do I move the navbits?
 
I have a forum right now that does not have navbits because I tried to move them out of the navbar template. I failed and I really have no clue how to do it. My forums is NarutoSoul. I added a custom welcome box below the in-progress navbar. Right between the new navbar and welcome box I want to add the navbits there. Does anyone know how to do this and could explain to me how its done please?

Drareg 02-05-2010 09:43 AM

The navbits are located in the Header template, look for <!-- nav buttons bar --> and <!--/ nav buttons bar -->

Hell Bomb 02-05-2010 03:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Drareg (Post 1975296)
The navbits are located in the Header template, look for <!-- nav buttons bar --> and <!--/ nav buttons bar -->

Correction that is only on some styles on most styles its located on the navbar template.

pein87 02-06-2010 04:12 AM

Yeah I know in the default its in the navbar section but If I remove that info and add it to the header template it will not show. That skin was coded by me and another admin of my site. I removed the code before and it will not show the navbits.

Heres the code I got from the navbar template
PHP Code:

<if condition="is_array($navbits)">
                <
a href="#" onclick="history.back(1); return false;">
                <
img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/navbits_start.gif" alt="$vbphrase[go_back]border="0" />
                </
a>
                &
nbsp;
                <
span class="navbar">
                <
a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]accesskey="1">$vboptions[bbtitle]</a></span$navbits[breadcrumb]
<if 
condition="$_SERVER['REQUEST_METHOD'] == 'POST'"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/navbits_finallink_$stylevar[textdirection].gif" alt="" border="0" />
<else /><
a href="$navbar_reloadurl"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/navbits_finallink_$stylevar[textdirection].gif" alt="$vbphrase[reload_this_page]border="0" /></a></if> <strong>$navbits[lastelement]</strong>
        <else />
            <
div class="navbar" style="font-size:10pt"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]accesskey="1"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/navbits_start.gif" alt="" border="0" /></a> <strong>$vboptions[bbtitle]</strong></div>
        </if> 

if you visit my site and go to the default skin I move it to the header template and it will not show anything but the forums title.

metalguy639 02-09-2010 08:59 AM

So you want to add the navbits between the two menus? The navbar and the menu above it? If so then you may want to try and place the code at the very top of your navbar depending upon where the other menu resides in the templates. I would make sure that the menu above the navbar is in the header personally and then place the navbits code at the top of the navbar template. You can place that code in a table or just place it as it is.

pein87 02-12-2010 04:27 AM

kind of I made a custom navbar using suckerfish since the original vbulletin one has its limits. I noticed that you can't display navbits outside of the navbar template. All my custom work is in the header template. The funny thing is it has $navbits = build_navbits($navbits); on index.php but if you move the above code form my last post into the header template it will not display the navbits. Does anyone know of away to move the navbits into the header template?

metalguy639 02-13-2010 12:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pein87 (Post 1980513)
Does anyone know of away to move the navbits into the header template?

Yep! Try this...

Open your header template and add this code where you want the navbits to show:

Code:

<table cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
        <td class="alt1" width="100%">
                <if condition="is_array($navbits)">
                        <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
                        <tr valign="bottom">
                                <td><a href="#" onclick="history.back(1); return false;"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/navbits_start.gif" alt="$vbphrase[go_back]" border="0" /></a></td>
                                <td>&nbsp;</td>
                                <td width="100%"><span class="navbar"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="1">$vboptions[bbtitle]</a></span> $navbits[breadcrumb]</td>
                        </tr>
                        <tr>
                                <td class="navbar" style="font-size:10pt; padding-top:1px" colspan="3"><if condition="$_SERVER['REQUEST_METHOD'] == 'POST'"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/navbits_finallink_$stylevar[textdirection].gif" alt="" border="0" /><else /><a href="$navbar_reloadurl"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/navbits_finallink_$stylevar[textdirection].gif" alt="$vbphrase[reload_this_page]" border="0" /></a></if> <strong>$navbits[lastelement]</strong></td>
                        </tr>
                        </table>
                <else />
                        <div class="navbar" style="font-size:10pt"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="1"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/navbits_start.gif" alt="" border="0" /></a> <strong>$vboptions[bbtitle]</strong></div>
                </if>
        </td>
</tr>
</table>

Now if you have already taken the navbits out of the navbar template, you should be done if not remove the following code from your navbar:

Code:

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
        <td class="alt1" width="100%">
                <if condition="is_array($navbits)">
                        <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
                        <tr valign="bottom">
                                <td><a href="#" onclick="history.back(1); return false;"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/navbits_start.gif" alt="$vbphrase[go_back]" border="0" /></a></td>
                                <td>&nbsp;</td>
                                <td width="100%"><span class="navbar"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="1">$vboptions[bbtitle]</a></span> $navbits[breadcrumb]</td>
                        </tr>
                        <tr>
                                <td class="navbar" style="font-size:10pt; padding-top:1px" colspan="3"><if condition="$_SERVER['REQUEST_METHOD'] == 'POST'"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/navbits_finallink_$stylevar[textdirection].gif" alt="" border="0" /><else /><a href="$navbar_reloadurl"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/navbits_finallink_$stylevar[textdirection].gif" alt="$vbphrase[reload_this_page]" border="0" /></a></if> <strong>$navbits[lastelement]</strong></td>
                        </tr>
                        </table>
                <else />
                        <div class="navbar" style="font-size:10pt"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="1"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/navbits_start.gif" alt="" border="0" /></a> <strong>$vboptions[bbtitle]</strong></div>
                </if>
        </td>
</tr>
</table>

Keep in mind that this part of the code usually has the login/register code in it. you will have to not deleted that if you still have it in the navbar. If you want to move it to the header check here for info: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=235490

pein87 02-14-2010 08:07 AM

Thats what I already posted it will not show anything at all on other pages besides index.php.

metalguy639 02-14-2010 01:37 PM

Ok in order for it to show on the other pages you may have to place that same code on the other pages that utilize the header areas. So try copying that code into the templates that contain the $navbar code in them. you can find that by using the Search In Templates function in your admincp. There are several of them off the top of my head I know that FORUMHOME, FORUMDISPLAY, SHOWTHREAD, SHOWTHREADSHOPOST & threadbit I believe are some of them. You would also have to put the code in the calendar template if you use it and the faq etc. That may be the only way to do it. I've done that before with a skin and had to pretty much put that code in every place I used that had the navbar code in it. It would be alot of places to stick the code but it would solve your problem of not having the navbits exactly where you wanted them.

pein87 02-14-2010 10:47 PM

My question is if it has the navbits code in the php page why wouldn't it work by just moving the code to the header template since header shows on all pages? could I call the $navbar inside the header template and just remove it from the files?


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:43 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01227 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,775KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete