vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Add-On Releases - NJAquaman - [CMS] Sub Nav Tabs Drop Down (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=232268)

NJAquaman 01-04-2010 10:00 PM

NJAquaman - [CMS] Sub Nav Tabs Drop Down
 
1 Attachment(s)
What: A Simple [CMS] Sub Nav Tab Plugin to Add a Sub Nav Tab Drop Down to the [CMS] Nav Bar.

WORKS WITH ..!!!
4.0.x

Browser Comparability (All Latest Versions);
Internet Explorer
Firefox
Opera
Safari
Google Chrome


Install:

1) Navigate to ACP> Plugins & Products > Add New Plugin
2) Product : Vbulletin
Hook Location : parse_templates
Title : CMS Sub Nav Tab Drop Down
Execution Order : 5

3) Insert the Code;

For Tabs On the Right Side Use This Code:
Code:

$template_hook['vbcms_navbar_end'] .= '
<li class="popupmenu">
<a href="javascript://" class="popupctrl">Browsers</a>
<ul class="popupbody">

<li><a href="http://www.google.com">Google</a></li>
<li><a href="http://www.yahoo.com">Yahoo</a></li>
<li><a href="http://www.bing.com">Bing</a></li>
                               
</ul>
</li>
';


For Tabs On the Left Side Use This Code:
Code:

$template_hook['vbcms_navbar_start'] .= '
<li class="popupmenu">
<a href="javascript://" class="popupctrl">Browsers</a>
<ul class="popupbody">

<li><a href="http://www.google.com">Google</a></li>
<li><a href="http://www.yahoo.com">Yahoo</a></li>
<li><a href="http://www.bing.com">Bing</a></li>
                               
</ul>
</li>
';


4) Save , Now you Have a CMS Sub Nav Tab Drop Down!

Notes:
- "Browsers" is the Sub Main tab name
- To Create More Tabs Duplicate it in the Same Code
- YOU MAY Duplicate it in the same Plugin
- You can use both Left and Right codes at the same time!


Screen Shot!

Attachment 109212



DONT FORGET TO CLICK INSTALL


__________________________________________
Change Log
v1.2 - 01/17/10
- vB 4.0.1 Temp Hook Call Fix
- Patch: Change the Hook From "process_template_complete" to "parse_templates"

v1.1 - 01.05/10
- Both Right and Left Sides (Zaiaku)
__________________________________________



Here Are Some Other Versions:

Main Nav Tabs
Main Nav Tab Drop Down
Main Nav Tab w/ Connective Sub Nav
[CMS] Sub Nav Tabs

steven s 01-05-2010 11:52 PM

Sorry, none of these work for me.

NJAquaman 01-06-2010 11:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by steven s (Post 1948340)
Sorry, none of these work for me.

Remember this is For HOME or CMS Sub Nan Bar!
I retested and thy work perfect! What is the problem ,, they don't show for you ?

Glad to Help!;)

steven s 01-06-2010 10:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NJAquaman (Post 1948663)
Remember this is For HOME or CMS Sub Nan Bar!
I retested and thy work perfect! What is the problem ,, they don't show for you ?

Glad to Help!;)

Nope. Didn't appear at all.
I'll revert the template and try again.

NJAquaman 01-07-2010 10:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by steven s (Post 1949143)
Nope. Didn't appear at all.
I'll revert the template and try again.

I am Sorry to alarm you But its not a Template , This is an ACP Plugin.
Nothing here has to do whit templates. Please read the directions.

Thanks!

steven s 01-11-2010 02:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NJAquaman (Post 1949460)
I am Sorry to alarm you But its not a Template , This is an ACP Plugin.
Nothing here has to do whit templates. Please read the directions.

Thanks!

What I meant was that I edited the template before installing your mod. Maybe the edit caused the mod not to work.

NJAquaman 01-11-2010 11:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by steven s (Post 1952429)
What I meant was that I edited the template before installing your mod. Maybe the edit caused the mod not to work.

I suggest saving you edited on the txt doc then reverting the template. Then adding them with my Mod. This will help you when updating vB so it will not overwrite the template.!

Thanks

CrosseyedGamer 01-16-2010 05:00 PM

I love all these nav plug ins. Couldn't be easier than this. thanks.

NJAquaman 01-17-2010 01:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CrosseyedGamer (Post 1957498)
I love all these nav plug ins. Couldn't be easier than this. thanks.

Thank You ! :)

ascott 01-17-2010 04:03 PM

I added this to my forum and it's totally destroyed my layout, all I get now is a white background with text, no theme at all.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:09 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01051 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,748KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete