vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 Design and Graphics Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=253)
-   -   Alternating Postbit Legacy Colours (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=230987)

ttlgDaveh 12-23-2009 06:31 PM

Alternating Postbit Legacy Colours
 
On my current forum (running 3.8.4) I use the postbit legacy template with alternating colours. (post 1 is colour 1, post 2 is colour 2, post 3 is colour 1, post 4 is colour 2 etc) but the method I use for vB3 does not work for vB4, probably because of the need for variable registration.

Unfortunately PHP is not a language I am familiar with, but if somebody could tell me how to achieve alternating postbit colours I would be very grateful!

ttlgDaveh 01-21-2010 04:55 PM

This is the code I am using under vB3.8.4. It goes into postbit_legacy.
PHP Code:

<if condition="$GLOBALS[altclass] == '1'">
    <if 
condition="$GLOBALS[altclass] = '2'"></if>
<else />
    <if 
condition="$GLOBALS[altclass] = '1'"></if>
</if> 


Lynne 01-21-2010 04:57 PM

Well, if's are done differently in vb4 - <vb:if condition=""> and <vb: else /> and </vb:if> . Have you tried it with the new syntax?

ttlgDaveh 01-21-2010 05:07 PM

Yes I have.

The top of my postbit legacy template looks like this

PHP Code:

{vb:raw template_hook.postbit_start}
<
vb:if condition="$GLOBALS[altclass] == '1'">
    <
vb:if condition="$GLOBALS[altclass] = '2'"></vb:if>
<
vb:else />
    <
vb:if condition="$GLOBALS[altclass] = '1'"></vb:if>
</
vb:if> 
<
li class="postbitlegacy_$GLOBALS[altclass] postbitim" id="post_{vb:raw post.postid}"

The HTML that is output is
HTML Code:

<li class="postbitlegacy_$GLOBALS[altclass] postbitim" id="post_2">
Thanks for your reply :)

--------------- Added [DATE]1264102650[/DATE] at [TIME]1264102650[/TIME] ---------------

Ok, solved it.

Remove the postbit legacy code and replace with a plugin in postbit_display_start with this
PHP Code:

if($GLOBALS[altclass] == '1')
{
$GLOBALS[altclass] = '2';
}else{
$GLOBALS[altclass] = '1';


And the top of postbit legacy becomes
HTML Code:

<li class="postbitlegacy_{vb:raw GLOBALS[altclass]} postbitim postcontainer" id="post_{vb:raw post.postid}">

Sean James 07-19-2011 05:43 AM

Having problems getting this code to work in 4.1.4

Lynne 07-19-2011 05:26 PM

Then post your *exact* code so we can see it and try it on our own test sites.


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:14 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01057 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,731KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_html_printable
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (6)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete