vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   What would this template code look like in php? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=230515)

fearfx 12-19-2009 01:49 AM

What would this template code look like in php?
 
PHP Code:

 <if condition="$show['pmstats']">
            <
div style="font-size: 11px; padding-left: 5px; paddin-top: 5px;"><phrase 1="$vbphrase[unread_x_nav_compiled]2="$vbphrase[total_x_nav_compiled]3="$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[private_messages_nav]</phrase></div>
        </if>

        <if 
condition="$show['pmwarning']"><div style="font-size: 11px;"><strong><phrase 1="$vbphrase[pmpercent_nav_compiled]">$vbphrase[your_pm_box_is_x_full]</phrase></strong></div></if> 

How would I do this in php for a non-vb page?

kh99 12-19-2009 11:28 AM

Basically,

<if condition="xxx"> some HTML </if> ==> if (xxx) { echo('some HTML'); }

although you have to handle any single quotes and variables that might appear in "some HTML"

<phrase 1="x" 2="y" 3="z">phr</phrase> ==> construct_phrase("phr", "x", "y", "z");

That phrase stuff is a vb function of course, so if you're not using any vb you could just build a string instead.

fearfx 01-12-2010 07:15 PM

PHP Code:

        if ($show['pmstats']) { 
construct_phrase("phr"$vbphrase['unread_x_nav_compiled'], $vbphrase['total_x_nav_compiled'], $session['sessionurl_q']); 
echo 
'<div style="font-size: 11px; padding-left: 5px; padding-top: 5px;"><phrase 1="'.$vbphrase['unread_x_nav_compiled'].'" 2="'.$vbphrase['total_x_nav_compiled'].'" 3="'.$session['sessionurl_q'].'">'.$vbphrase['private_messages_nav'].'</phrase></div>';  



does this look right, cuz it sorta works.

it outputs: Private Messages: %1$s, %2$s.

instead of: Private Messages: Unread 0, Total 92.

kh99 01-13-2010 10:50 PM

I'm sorry, I guess my example wasn't clear, it was supposed to be showing you how I thought a template with a phrase could be changed to php code, but "phr" shouldn't be used literally, it was just meant to stand for any phrase. And ==> means 'gets replaced with', so your resulting php code shouldn't contain the <phrase> tags.


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:12 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00999 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,723KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (4)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete