vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=251)
-   -   Error when adding the Google Tracking Code. (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=229800)

Mike1018 12-08-2009 11:55 PM

Error when adding the Google Tracking Code.
 
I am unaware of where to implant my Google Analytics JavaScript code. I hear it is best to place it in the VB Footer Template. So, this is my footer code:

Quote:

{vb:raw ad_location.ad_footer_start}
{vb:raw ad_location.global_above_footer}
<div class="footercontainer">
<div class="footercontainer2">
<div id="footer" class="floatcontainer footer">

<form action="{vb:raw vboptions.forumhome}.php" method="get" id="footer_select" class="footer_select">


<vb:if condition="$show['quickchooser']">
<select name="styleid" onchange="switch_id(this, 'style')">
<optgroup label="{vb:rawphrase quick_style_chooser}">
{vb:raw quickchooserbits}
</optgroup>
</select>
</vb:if>

<vb:if condition="$show['languagechooser']">
<select name="langid" onchange="switch_id(this, 'lang')">
<optgroup label="{vb:rawphrase quick_language_chooser}">
{vb:raw languagechooserbits}
</optgroup>
</select>
</vb:if>
</form>

<ul id="footer_links" class="footer_links">
<vb:if condition="$show['contactus']"><li><a href="{vb:raw vboptions.contactuslink}" rel="nofollow" accesskey="9">{vb:rawphrase contact_us}</a></li></vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$vboptions['hometitle']"><li><a href="{vb:raw vboptions.homeurl}">{vb:raw vboptions.hometitle}</a></li></vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$show['admincplink']"><li><a href="{vb:raw admincpdir}/index.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">{vb:rawphrase admin}</a></li></vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$show['modcplink']"><li><a href="{vb:raw modcpdir}/index.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">{vb:rawphrase mod}</a></li></vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$vboptions['archiveenabled']"><li><a href="archive/index.php">{vb:rawphrase archive}</a></li></vb:if>
{vb:raw template_hook.footer_links}
<vb:if condition="$vboptions['privacyurl']"><li><a href="{vb:raw vboptions.privacyurl}">{vb:rawphrase privacy_statement}</a></li></vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$vboptions['tosurl']"><li><a href="{vb:raw vboptions.tosurl}">{vb:rawphrase terms_of_service}</a></li></vb:if>
<li><a href="{vb:raw relpath}#top" onclick="document.location.hash='top'; return false;">{vb:rawphrase top}</a></li>
</ul>


<vb:if condition="$show['dst_correction']">
<!-- auto DST correction code -->
<form action="profile.php?do=dst" method="post" name="dstform">
<input type="hidden" name="s" value="{vb:raw session.sessionhash}" />
<input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="{vb:raw bbuserinfo.securitytoken}" />
<input type="hidden" name="do" value="dst" />
</form>
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
var tzOffset = {vb:raw bbuserinfo.timezoneoffset} + {vb:raw bbuserinfo.dstonoff};
var utcOffset = new Date().getTimezoneOffset() / 60;
if (Math.abs(tzOffset + utcOffset) == 1)
{ // Dst offset is 1 so its changed
document.forms.dstform.submit();
}
//-->
</script>
<!-- / auto DST correction code -->
</vb:if>

<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
// Main vBulletin Javascript Initialization
vBulletin_init();
//-->
</script>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="below_body">
<div id="footer_time" class="shade footer_time">{vb:rawphrase all_times_are_gmt_x_time_now_is_y}</div>

<div id="footer_copyright" class="shade footer_copyright">
<!-- Do not remove this copyright notice -->
{vb:rawphrase powered_by_vbulletin}
<!-- Do not remove this copyright notice -->
</div>
<div id="footer_morecopyright" class="shade footer_morecopyright">
<!-- Do not remove cronimage or your scheduled tasks will cease to function -->
{vb:raw cronimage}
<!-- Do not remove cronimage or your scheduled tasks will cease to function -->
{vb:raw vboptions.copyrighttext}
</div>

{vb:raw ad_location.ad_footer_end}
</div>
But, when I add my code it says: Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '[' in /home/content/h/e/r/herrs/html/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(4595) : eval()'d code on line 131

This is likely caused by a malformed conditional statement.

Any ideas on how to fix this?

Many Thanks,
Mike

badawidollah 12-09-2009 02:58 AM

i got same problem
cant add google analityc scripts

where to inplant it

Lynne 12-09-2009 03:23 AM

I put it into the template ad_footer_end. But, you can also put it at the end of the footer code. But, until they fix the bug with parsing some javascript, you will need to wrap it in <vb:literal> tags. This was talked about in a few threads over on vb.com.

Please see this sticky regarding questions about default vB4 - Installation Issues / Questions or bug reports regarding default vBulletin 4.0

And please use the code tags for code, not the Quote tags. Thank you.

BBR-APBT 12-09-2009 03:46 AM

I found its a problem when they do the final rendering on the templates. It tries to parse the java with in the php. Any time I try to input javascript in the template its self I get a parse error.

There is two solutions.

One would be to use this which I coded to make it easy.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=229347

Two would be to put the javascript in its own file and include the javascript file with in the footer.

Runcolo 12-09-2009 03:57 AM

I put mine at the end of the footer, had zero problems.

Lynne 12-09-2009 04:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BBR-APBT (Post 1927603)
I found its a problem when they do the final rendering on the templates. It tries to parse the java with in the php. Any time I try to input javascript in the template its self I get a parse error.

There is two solutions.

One would be to use this which I coded to make it easy.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=229347

Two would be to put the javascript in its own file and include the javascript file with in the footer.

Or three, just wrap the <vb:literal> tags around your javascript.

(And java is not short for javascript - they are two very different languages. Why they are named so similarly, who knows! :) )

Quote:

Originally Posted by Runcolo (Post 1927612)
I put mine at the end of the footer, had zero problems.

My guess is you are using the old code. The old code has no problems, but the new code does.

ragtek 12-09-2009 06:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lynne (Post 1927617)
(And java is not short for javascript - they are two very different languages. Why they are named so similarly, who knows! :) )

I think because of netscape^^

Mike1018 12-09-2009 02:28 PM

Thanks, Lynne, and sorry for the quotes. I actually imputed the old Javascript code, and it is collecting data as we speak. Thanks for you help. It's all appreciated!

Mike

BBR-APBT 12-09-2009 03:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lynne (Post 1927617)
Or three, just wrap the <vb:literal> tags around your javascript.

(And java is not short for javascript - they are two very different languages. Why they are named so similarly, who knows! :) )



My guess is you are using the old code. The old code has no problems, but the new code does.

I did not know about the <vb:literal> lol I been making .js files.

s0lidgr0und 12-22-2009 07:54 PM

Thanks, Lynne.


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:42 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01469 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,751KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete