vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Forum and Server Management (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=232)
-   -   I need help for Debian and Centos server. (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=229515)

elenh 12-04-2009 06:23 PM

I need help for Debian and Centos server.
 
Hello,

Some questions because i search in google and i cant find the correct results.

How do i with putty commands:

Incrase the connections on Mysql on Debian
Incrase the connections on Mysql on Centos
Incrase the php memory limit (php.ini) on Debian
Incrase the php memory limit (php.ini) on Centos

And where are located this file?

Regards,
Thank you.

snakes1100 12-04-2009 06:44 PM

Debian = /etc/mysql/my.cnf
Centos = /etc/my.cnf

Run these commands:
updatedb
find / -name my.cnf -print
nano /etc/mysql/my.cnf
vi /etc/mysql/my.cnf

max_connections = 500

find / -name php.ini -print
nano /etc/php.ini
vi /etc/php.ini

memory_limit = 16M

elenh 12-04-2009 07:48 PM

Thank you.

Run these commands:
updatedb
This is for both os? : find / -name my.cnf -print
this for debian?: nano /etc/mysql/my.cnf
this is for centos?: vi /etc/mysql/my.cnf

Where and how i put it?: max_connections = 500

find / -name php.ini -print
nano /etc/php.ini
vi /etc/php.ini

where i put it?: memory_limit = 16M

(How excactly do i that? after the command vi /etc/mysql/my.cnf i get some lines and at the end they say INSERT only and i dont know how i continue..)

snakes1100 12-05-2009 12:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by elenh (Post 1925405)
Where and how i put it?: max_connections = 500

You can place it anywhere after this:
[mysqld]
max_connections = 500

Quote:

Originally Posted by elenh (Post 1925405)
where i put it?: memory_limit = 16M

That is already in php.ini, just change the value, ie 32M or 64M or 128M etc
Quote:

Originally Posted by elenh (Post 1925405)

(How excactly do i that? after the command vi /etc/mysql/my.cnf i get some lines and at the end they say INSERT only and i dont know how i continue..)

Use nano instead of vi if you do not know vi commands, just use your keyboard arrow keys to navigate within the file when editing w/ nano


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:18 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00934 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,723KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (4)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete