vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   iFrames (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=229292)

arturocivit 12-01-2009 10:49 PM

iFrames
 
Hi there!

I installed a copy of vBulletin on this server http://theblackthorn.co.uk/forum.php

What I did was to create an iframe and call the entire forum, so, that works nicely, however, if you look at the home page: http://theblackthorn.co.uk/index.php I'm "calling" the latest posts, but they are pointing to the forum directly, example, they point to:

http://theblackthorn.co.uk/forum/search.php?do=getnew
or
http://theblackthorn.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=6

Do you know if exists a way to point to where the iframe is? just to not break the entire structure, if I click in the home page last post it should be opened in the iframe area, is this possible?

Thanks so much !!

A.-

kh99 12-01-2009 11:21 PM

I tried it and it does open in the same frame, which is what usually happens. Maybe I'm missing what the problem is (or maybe it's a browser-specific thing).

arturocivit 12-01-2009 11:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kh99 (Post 1923746)
I tried it and it does open in the same frame, which is what usually happens. Maybe I'm missing what the problem is (or maybe it's a browser-specific thing).

hi there, thanks for the reply, well, yes, if you are here: http://theblackthorn.co.uk/forum.php

And click on any link within that "iframed" Bulletin, then, yes, everything will work nice, but if you're here:

http://theblackthorn.co.uk/index.php

And from the Latest Posts from our Forums ( Box to your right below the big banner and social buttons ) and from there click on any of the links there, you'll see whats happening.

Thanks a lot!

A-

kh99 12-02-2009 12:07 AM

Ah, I see now. Sorry.

I think you can give the iframe a name like <iframe name="somename".... then make it the target of the links with <a target="somename" href=...

arturocivit 12-02-2009 12:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kh99 (Post 1923763)
Ah, I see now. Sorry.

I think you can give the iframe a name like <iframe name="somename".... then make it the target of the links with <a target="somename" href=...

Yep, seems like you're right!

However, I have a problem, if I understood correctly it should be like:

<a target="FrameName" href="/forum/search.php?do=getnew">Latest Active Posts</a>

( Not really sure if this will work, the dicument that handles the forums is called forum.php and within that document I'm calling the vBulletin with:

<iframe src="http://theblackthorn.co.uk/forum/" width="910" height="800" frameborder="0"></iframe> )

However, how to achieve that with this:

document.writeln("<a href=\"/forum/showthread.php?t="+threads[x].threadid+"\">"+threads[x].title+"</a> &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;(Posted By: "+threads[x].poster+")<br />");

Just with adding the target before the href will work?

Thanks so much!

A.-

kh99 12-02-2009 12:49 AM

I'm not sure I follow, but are you saying that the iframe you are targeting isn't on the same page as the links? Then no, I don't think that will work (although I could be wrong). I think you might need some way to pass the target url as a parameter and then set the frame url to it using javascript, or something like that. (Possibly time for someone who knows what they're doing to help you...)

arturocivit 12-02-2009 01:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kh99 (Post 1923779)
I'm not sure I follow, but are you saying that the iframe you are targeting isn't on the same page as the links? Then no, I don't think that will work (although I could be wrong). I think you might need some way to pass the target url as a parameter and then set the frame url to it using javascript, or something like that. (Possibly time for someone who knows what they're doing to help you...)

Yep I think you're right.... well, I'll try with what you said, thanks so much!

A.

kh99 12-02-2009 01:16 AM

...just to be clear, when I say "time for someone who know's what they're doing to help", I mean someone else here, just not me since I don't know....(didn't mean it to sound like you don't know what you're doing :)).


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01079 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,731KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (8)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete