vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=252)
-   -   can't get more than 1 row from Database. (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=228593)

vietfancy 11-22-2009 08:38 AM

can't get more than 1 row from Database.
 
1 Attachment(s)
PHP Code:

<?php

// Get Schedule
$mon $db->query_first("SELECT * FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "schedule WHERE day like '%Monday%' ORDER BY time");

$schedule_mon "<b>$mon[time]</b> - <b>$mon[ampm]</b> - <b>$mon[class]</b> - <b>$mon[level]</b> - <b>$mon[instructor]</b>";

// end Get Schedule

// ###### TEMPLATE IS BEING RENDERED ######
$templater vB_Template::create('schedule');
$templater->register_page_templates();
$templater->register('navbar'$navbar);
$templater->register('pagetitle'$pagetitle);
$templater->register('schedule_mon'$schedule_mon);
print_output($templater->render());

?>

I used this code in the template and it only shows 1 row from the database. Did I do anything wrong?
Code:

{vb:raw schedule_mon}

Image:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...1&d=1258886235

PitchouneN64ngc 11-22-2009 02:47 PM

Query_first() returns only the 1st result from the database.

You must use query_read and fetch_array() for having more lines.

PHP Code:

<?php 

$schedule_mon 
'';

// Get Schedule
$mons $db->query_read("SELECT * FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "schedule WHERE day like '%Monday%' ORDER BY time");

while (
$mon $db->fetch_array($mons))
{
     
$schedule_mon .= "<b>$mon[time]</b> - <b>$mon[ampm]</b> - <b>$mon[class]</b> - <b>$mon[level]</b> - <b>$mon[instructor]</b>";
}

// end Get Schedule

// ###### TEMPLATE IS BEING RENDERED ######
$templater vB_Template::create('schedule');
$templater->register_page_templates();
$templater->register('navbar'$navbar);
$templater->register('pagetitle'$pagetitle);
$templater->register('schedule_mon'$schedule_mon);
print_output($templater->render());

?>


ForumsMods 11-22-2009 03:06 PM

Why don't you use vb:each?

vietfancy 11-22-2009 05:49 PM

Thanks guys.

Adrian. How do i use vb:each?

Thanks

ForumsMods 11-22-2009 07:11 PM

Sorry, vb:each is not what you need.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01107 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,736KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (5)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete