vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Help with an IF (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=226893)

MarkFoster 10-27-2009 04:07 PM

Help with an IF
 
Okay, so I basically want to create an if for one of my custom pages. My custom page takes infromation from threads. Basically the link looks like this: http://www.mysite.com/forums/news.php?id=2058

The last four numbers is the thread id. The infromation from the thread is displayed through this template:
HTML Code:

$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<html dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<head>
<title>$vboptions[bbtitle]</title>
$headinclude
</head>
<body>
$header

$navbar

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
                <td class="thead"><font size="4" face="Verdana">$dateposted - Posted by $thread[postusername]</font></td>
        </tr>
        <tr>
                <td class="alt1"><div class="navbar_notice">                        <!-- icon and title -->
                        <div class="smallfont">
                                <if condition="$show['threadicon']"><img class="inlineimg" src="$thread[threadiconpath]" alt="$thread[threadicontitle]" border="0" /></if>
                                <strong>$thread[title]</strong>
                        </div>
                        <hr size="1" style="color:#000000; background-color:#000000" />
                        <!-- / icon and title -->
               

                <!-- message -->
                <div id="post_message_$thread[threadid]">$message</div>
                <!-- / message --></div></td>
        </tr>
        </table>
        <br />


$footer
</body>
</html>

I would like to crete some kind off IF which would allow me to add something for every thread ID. For example: If the thread ID in the url is 2058 then use this code "some code here".

So it would basically have something extra like an extra line of text if the thread Id in the url would be something specific, how can I do this?

Lynne 10-27-2009 05:04 PM

You mean what would be the template condition? Something like:

HTML Code:

<if condition="$thread['threadid'] == xxxx">
do something
</if>



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:42 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00962 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,721KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_html_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (2)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete