vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Custom Field in Showgroups (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=226823)

BlueRad 10-26-2009 05:05 PM

Custom Field in Showgroups
 
Hi, I've been having a problem putting a custom profile field in the showgroups, I know its possible because I did it a few months ago, unfortunately I lost data on my server and this modification was one of the casualties.

I have the new cells put in the table through the templates and I'm trying to call the content like this:

Code:

<td class="$bgclass" align=center>
<if condition="$user['field9']">
<img src=http://www.mysite.com/forum/images/ranks/$user[field9].gif>
</if>

I know by default this shouldn't work, what I did last time was put a single line in one of the php docs that required or included another php file or template but I'm at a loss to remember which it was.

(Note: I only lost the php files so the database is still original, I know this code worked!)

Any help would be greatly appreciated :)

Lynne 10-26-2009 05:42 PM

Since you are doing something on the showgroups.php page, have you looked for a query in that file and tried to add your field to it?

BlueRad 10-28-2009 05:49 PM

Yes, I believe it is showgroups.php that has to be edited, and I remember it being really simple, something to the effect of modifying:

Code:


// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array(
        'SHOWGROUPS',
        'showgroups_forumbit',
        'showgroups_usergroup',
        'showgroups_usergroupbit',
        'postbit_onlinestatus',
***** Add something here maybe??? ******
);

Problem is I can't remember what has to be added if its a template or a call to include a php doc or even if its a db call, but it was one simple line or word that I added somewhere in showgroups.php, yes.

--------------- Added [DATE]1256756860[/DATE] at [TIME]1256756860[/TIME] ---------------

ok, I'm sure this Isn't how I did it last time but it works.... If anyone is trying to do the same thing:

in showgroups.php

Find:
Code:

// 2 is the default location field and the one we always use in the template
$show['locationfield'] = $db->query_first("
        SELECT profilefieldid
        FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "profilefield
        WHERE profilefieldid = 2
");

Below it add: (Replace Fieldxxx and = X with your variable name and the field ID

Code:

// 2 is the default location field and the one we always use in the template
$show['fieldxxx'] = $db->query_first("
        SELECT profilefieldid
        FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "profilefield
        WHERE profilefieldid = X
");


FIND 2 instances of:
(and again, replace fieldxxx with your variable name and the X in fieldX with your field ID.
Code:

                " . ($show['locationfield'] ? 'userfield.field2,' : '') . "
Below both add:
Code:

                " . ($show['fieldxxx'] ? 'userfield.fieldX,' : '') . "
Tested and works with the code in the first post :)
(Running VB 3.8.4 Patch Level 1)

Lynne 10-28-2009 06:10 PM

That isn't a query. That is just the array of templates to be cached.

BlueRad 11-10-2009 07:39 PM

Didn't say it was (?)
Like I said, It isn't the way I did it last time, but as long as it works :)
May even help others ;)


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:31 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01504 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,719KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (5)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete