vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Require Tags to post ? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=223562)

BigSlick 09-19-2009 05:19 AM

Require Tags to post ?
 
Any possible way to require Tags be added by the OP before a post is submitted when starting a thread ?

Lynne 09-19-2009 03:05 PM

In default vbulletin? No, there is no option to do this. I think you may have to write a plugin to check the field and if it is empty, give an error.

James Birkett 09-19-2009 03:23 PM

Hook: newthread_start
PHP Code:
PHP Code:

if(isset($_POST['sbutton']) && empty($_POST['taglist'])){
print 
"You must enter a tag in order to post your thread";
die();



bartek24m 01-29-2010 11:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by James Birkett (Post 1887579)
Hook: newthread_start
PHP Code:
PHP Code:

if(isset($_POST['sbutton']) && empty($_POST['taglist'])){
print 
"You must enter a tag in order to post your thread";
die();



\

thank you !

how to do it with standard page layout ?

Lynne 01-29-2010 01:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bartek24m (Post 1969738)
how to do it with standard page layout ?

What do you mean? Did you try the plugin he wrote? What was the result?

Digital Jedi 01-30-2010 09:59 PM

There should be a mod around here that adds tags to thread automatically.

bartek24m 01-31-2010 02:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bartek24m (Post 1969738)
\

thank you !

how to do it with standard page layout ?


i mean, show error with forum template error page.

when i add product i see information like that:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/01/4.png

I would like to change white background in such way:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/01/5.png


I think it's better

Lynne 01-31-2010 03:03 PM

If you want it to show like in the second image, you would need to add the error to the $errors array. Do a search in your files for it (probably in functions_newpost.php) and you should find where the array gets built and pick a hook around there to use to add to it.

bartek24m 01-31-2010 07:03 PM

i try to find out some solution but i affraid it's to difficult for me
could you show me how to replace the code in product to get any of error after do submit

Lynne 01-31-2010 07:17 PM

If you need someone to write the code for you, you will have to post in the Modification Requests forum (either paid or unpaid).


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:31 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01837 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,731KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete