vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Creating a product (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=220045)

Taragon 08-02-2009 06:16 PM

Creating a product
 
When creating a product, what would be the best way to add a line of code to an existing template?

Currently I'd like to add
Code:

<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/jquery/1.3/jquery-1.3.2.min.js"></script>
to the headerinclude template like this
Code:

<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=$stylevar[charset]" />
<meta name="generator" content="vBulletin $vboptions[templateversion]" />
<if condition="$show['threadinfo']">
<meta name="keywords" content="<if condition="$threadinfo['taglist']">$threadinfo[taglist], </if>$threadinfo[prefix_plain_html] $threadinfo[title], $vboptions[keywords]" />
<meta name="description" content="<if condition="$pagenumber>1"><phrase 1="$pagenumber">$vbphrase[page_x]</phrase>-</if>$threadinfo[prefix_plain_html] $threadinfo[title] $foruminfo[title_clean]" />
<else /><if condition="$show['foruminfo']">
<meta name="keywords" content="$foruminfo[title_clean], $vboptions[keywords]" />
<meta name="description" content="<if condition="$pagenumber>1"><phrase 1="$pagenumber">$vbphrase[page_x]</phrase>-</if>$foruminfo[description_clean]" />
<else />
<meta name="keywords" content="$vboptions[keywords]" />
<meta name="description" content="$vboptions[description]" />
</if></if>

<!-- CSS Stylesheet -->
$style[css]
<if condition="is_browser('opera') AND !is_browser('opera', '8.0.1')">
<style type="text/css" id="vbulletin_opera8fix_css">
ul, ol { padding-$stylevar[left]:20px; }
</style>
</if>
<if condition="$show['editor_css']">
$editor_css
</if>
<!-- / CSS Stylesheet -->

<script type="text/javascript" src="$stylevar[yuipath]/yahoo-dom-event/yahoo-dom-event.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="$stylevar[yuipath]/connection/connection-min.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
var SESSIONURL = "$session[sessionurl_js]";
var SECURITYTOKEN = "$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]";
var IMGDIR_MISC = "$stylevar[imgdir_misc]";
var vb_disable_ajax = parseInt("$vboptions[disable_ajax]", 10);
// -->
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_global.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script>
<if condition="$show['popups']"><script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_menu.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script></if>

<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/jquery/1.3/jquery-1.3.2.min.js"></script>

<if condition="$vboptions['externalrss']">
        <link rel="alternate" type="application/rss+xml" title="$vboptions[bbtitle] RSS Feed" href="external.php?type=RSS2" />
        <if condition="$show['foruminfo'] OR $show['threadinfo']">
                <link rel="alternate" type="application/rss+xml" title="$vboptions[bbtitle] - $foruminfo[title_clean] - RSS Feed" href="external.php?type=RSS2&amp;forumids=$foruminfo[forumid]" />
        </if>
</if>

--------------- Added [DATE]1249243141[/DATE] at [TIME]1249243141[/TIME] ---------------

this doesn't seem to work
Code:

        <plugins>
                <plugin active="1" executionorder="5">
                        <title>test</title>
                        <hookname>global_start</hookname>
                        <phpcode><![CDATA[$find = '<if condition="$show['popups']"><script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_menu.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script></if>';
$replace = '<if condition="$show['popups']"><script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_menu.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script></if>

<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/jquery/1.3/jquery-1.3.2.min.js"></script>';
$vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude'] = str_replace($find, $replace, $vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude']);]]></phpcode>
                </plugin>
        </plugins>

--------------- Added [DATE]1249245641[/DATE] at [TIME]1249245641[/TIME] ---------------

got it
Code:

$search = '<!-- / CSS Stylesheet -->';
$replace = '<!-- / CSS Stylesheet --> test123';
$vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude'] = str_replace($search, $replace, $vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude']);


Taragon 08-02-2009 10:16 PM

1 Attachment(s)
'k, guess I'm still stuck

PHP Code:

$search addslashes('<!-- / CSS Stylesheet -->');
$replace addslashes('<!-- / CSS Stylesheet --> test 125345');

$vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude'] = str_replace($search$replace.$search$vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude']); 

is working, but
PHP Code:

$search addslashes('<!-- / CSS Stylesheet -->');
$replace $vbulletin->templatecache['vbdock_facebox_headinclude'];

$vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude'] = str_replace($search$replace.$search$vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude']); 

isn't.

Most likely just a typo, but any help would be more than appreciated!

1Unreal 08-02-2009 10:49 PM

Why are you using addslashes?

Taragon 08-02-2009 10:54 PM

I'm not really sure.. It was by the book, sort of say. But you're right, according to this http://us3.php.net/manual/en/function.addslashes.php it wouldn't be needed.

It doesn't alter the result though.

1Unreal 08-02-2009 11:04 PM

I did this and it worked fine

PHP Code:

$search addslashes('<!-- / CSS Stylesheet -->');
$replace 'foo';

$vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude'] = str_replace($search$replace.$search$vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude']); 

Also, how are you checking it? It wont actually edit the template. So you wont see it in the template manager. However if you view the source it will be apparent.

It has to be on global_start too. Although Im sure you have already realised that :p

Taragon 08-02-2009 11:09 PM

both [minicode]foo[/minicode] and [minicode]<!-- / CSS Stylesheet --> test 125345[/minicode] are indeed working. As it is right now you should be able to see the word foo on top of your website.

Since the code I'm using instead of foo is a bit longer, I'm trying to load a custom template called vbdock_facebox_headinclude. Which also is the thing that isn't working.

Lynne 08-02-2009 11:14 PM

Can't you append it to the end of $headerinclude? Something like:
PHP Code:

$headerinclude =. $headerinclude '
<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/jquery/1.3/jquery-1.3.2.min.js"></script>'



1Unreal 08-02-2009 11:15 PM

This should work :) (fetch_template())

PHP Code:

$search addslashes('<!-- / CSS Stylesheet -->');
$replace fetch_template(
$vbulletin->templatecache['vbdock_facebox_headinclude']);

$vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude'] = str_replace($search$replace.$search$vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude']); 


Taragon 08-02-2009 11:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lynne (Post 1860404)
Can't you append it to the end of $headerinclude? Something like:
PHP Code:

$headerinclude =. $headerinclude '
<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/jquery/1.3/jquery-1.3.2.min.js"></script>'



Interesting, I didn't think of that.
Quote:

Originally Posted by 1Unreal (Post 1860405)
This should work :) (fetch_template())

PHP Code:

$search addslashes('<!-- / CSS Stylesheet -->');
$replace fetch_template(
$vbulletin->templatecache['vbdock_facebox_headinclude']);

$vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude'] = str_replace($search$replace.$search$vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude']); 


like a charm (:


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01160 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,770KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (7)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (9)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete