vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Mini Mods - Simple Status Mod v1.0 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=202869)

javolin14 01-23-2009 10:00 PM

Simple Status Mod v1.0
 
This is a simple status mod that does not require very much modifying knowledge.
*I know there are other mods that do this, but I have had issues with setting them up so I setup a small status mod for us "not too knowledgeable" people.

Details:
Allows users to edit their current status of what they're doing at the moment.

How to use:
Simply go to your profile edit and update your "Current Status" field and click Save.
*Also you can click the "Update" button in any of your posts which will take you to the edit of your current status.

Installation instructions:

1. Admin CP> User Profile Fields> Add user profile field type single line text: Current Status
to make it clearer for users to pick out input following into TITLE field
Code:

<font color="#000000" size="3"><b>Current Status</b></font>
2. Set field display order to "0" (zero)
3. Admin CP> Styles & Templates> Style Manager> Edit templates of your style
Edit POSTBIT Search for in postbit:
Code:

<if condition="$post['usertitle']">
Above paste:
Code:

<!------//BEGIN STATUS------>
<!------//BEGIN STATUS------>
<!------//BEGIN STATUS------>
        <if condition="$post['field22']">
<div class=smallfont>
  $userinfo[username] is $post[field22]
      [<a href="profile.php?do=editprofile">Update</a>]

<else />
has not yet set status  [<a href="profile.php?do=editprofile">Update</a>]
</div>
</if>

<!------///END STATUS------->
<!------///END STATUS------->
<!------///END STATUS------->

4. Save.


If you have any questions I can support this.
If you have any suggestions on how to improve please by all means give your opinion.

Sweeks 01-23-2009 11:27 PM

Shame it uses profile fields but great work :)
________
Cheapest vaporizer

javolin14 01-23-2009 11:30 PM

Yeah, I noticed though that if the user goes to the profile you have the option to "inline" edit a profile field. I'm trying to figure out how to take that inline edit ability and incorporate it into postbit so far I've tried a bunch and can't seem to figure it out, but when I do i'll update this mod.

Sweeks 01-23-2009 11:44 PM

Great. The other mod was a right mess on to get working for me. I only had it working once for a short while and then it just stopped working suddenly.
________
CREAMPIE FEST

Hornstar 01-24-2009 01:54 AM

this has potential, but it would be good if this displays it in many areas like profile, navbar, postbit, and anywhere else good.

It would also be good if there were usergroup options with which usergroups could use it.

javolin14 01-24-2009 05:39 AM

Not bad ideas, Pretty much the code can be called from using the $post[field22] vb command. Just need to search navbar in breadcrumbs and then the MAINPROFILE and add it.

Kiros72 01-24-2009 08:06 AM

I haven't taken a look at the postbit template in a long while, but I just saw this and I've gotta wonder if it's really correct. I'm sure that it works properly, but should it really be this?

PHP Code:

<if condition="$post['field22']">
<
div class=smallfont>
   
$userinfo[usernameis $post[field22]
      [<
a href="profile.php?do=editprofile">Update</a>]

<else />
has not yet set status   [<a href="profile.php?do=editprofile">Update</a>]
</
div>
</if> 


I was thinking that it might work better like this:

PHP Code:

<div class="smallfont">
<if 
condition="$post['fieldx']">
    
is $post[fieldx
<else />
    
has not yet set status 
</if>
[<
a href="profile.php?do=editprofile">Update</a>]
</
div

(... where 'fieldx' is the correct field, like 'field22')

I haven't tested this, but I think it's correct.

sinucello 01-24-2009 01:00 PM

Hi,

would be cool if this mod could use the Twitter API:
http://apiwiki.twitter.com/
to receive the vB status from a Twitter account.

Facebook, Skype, Xing everybody does it.

all the best,
Sacha

tiekie 01-24-2009 01:32 PM

Cool dude

javolin14 01-24-2009 02:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kiros72 (Post 1723092)
I haven't taken a look at the postbit template in a long while, but I just saw this and I've gotta wonder if it's really correct. I'm sure that it works properly, but should it really be this?

PHP Code:

<if condition="$post['field22']">
<
div class=smallfont>
   
$userinfo[usernameis $post[field22]
      [<
a href="profile.php?do=editprofile">Update</a>]

<else />
has not yet set status   [<a href="profile.php?do=editprofile">Update</a>]
</
div>
</if> 


I was thinking that it might work better like this:

PHP Code:

<div class="smallfont">
<if 
condition="$post['fieldx']">
    
is $post[fieldx
<else />
    
has not yet set status 
</if>
[<
a href="profile.php?do=editprofile">Update</a>]
</
div

(... where 'fieldx' is the correct field, like 'field22')

I haven't tested this, but I think it's correct.

Pretty much works the same, i've moved the coding around like you had it, and it doesn't change anything other than the "div class=smallfont" it doesn't work before the <if so either way works. And yes the "field22" will change it would be for anyone else "fieldx" where x is the field # I guess I assumed everyone would understand. But thanks!


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:20 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01190 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,764KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete