vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Disable quote for first post (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=197974)

geevest.com 12-04-2008 11:15 AM

Disable quote for first post
 
how to disable quote for 1st post. i mean user cant copy paste thread.thx

Lynne 12-04-2008 01:56 PM

You realize they can just use their mouse to copy/paste the content into a post and put quote tags around it, right? I suppose if you wanted, you could put a condition around the Quote tag to not show it for the first post, but as I said, all they have to do is copy/paste with their mouse and then they've quoted it anyway and you can't do anything about that.

geevest.com 12-04-2008 02:24 PM

hmmm i know about that lynne.
but for this issue. i just want block qoute for first post.
can u help me? maybe i need some module about this / plugins.

thx

Lynne 12-04-2008 02:32 PM

I use this in my postbit:
HTML Code:

<if condition="$post['postid']==$thread['firstpostid']">
stuff
</if>

However, if I recall, I modified some code to make that possible. I think I had to add something into showthread that defined $thread['firstpostid']. You may be able to do that with a plugin.

geevest.com 12-04-2008 02:35 PM

hi lynne may i know when i put that code? i mean in postbit legacy..where i must put that code? in top / bottom? thx

Lynne 12-05-2008 02:00 PM

I don't think it's going to work just on it's own (but it may, I don't remember). You may need to modify your code to create the variable $thread['firstpost'] and then do something like this (this is 3.6.8 code, so you may have to modify it for whatever version you use):

HTML Code:

<if condition="$post['postid']!=$thread['firstpostid']">
            <if condition="$post['replylink']">
                <a href="$post[replylink]" rel="nofollow"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/<if condition="$post['forwardlink']">reply_small<else />quote</if>.gif" alt="$vbphrase[reply_with_quote]" border="0" /></a>
            </if>
            <if condition="$show['multiquote_post']">
                <a href="$post[replylink]" rel="nofollow" onclick="return false"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/multiquote_<if condition="$show['multiquote_selected']">on<else />off</if>.gif" alt="$vbphrase[multi_quote_this_message]" border="0" id="mq_$post[postid]" /></a>
            </if>
</if>

Like I said, I really don't know if it will work. You'll probably have to play with it a bit to get it to work.

geevest.com 12-05-2008 06:38 PM

hi lynne thx for reply.
btw may i know about the name for the template i must edit? or put the code? and between ?

Lynne 12-05-2008 06:56 PM

Either the postbit or postbit_legacy template, whichever you are using. All I did was put a condition around the already existing code.

geevest.com 12-06-2008 07:29 AM

sorry lynne im using 3.7.4 vbulletin.
now im in postbit_legacy. i dont know to put ur code in the template :
Code:

<if condition="$post['postid']!=$thread['firstpostid']">
            <if condition="$post['replylink']">
                <a href="$post[replylink]" rel="nofollow"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/<if condition="$post['forwardlink']">reply_small<else />quote</if>.gif" alt="$vbphrase[reply_with_quote]" border="0" /></a>
            </if>
            <if condition="$show['multiquote_post']">
                <a href="$post[replylink]" rel="nofollow" onclick="return false"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/multiquote_<if condition="$show['multiquote_selected']">on<else />off</if>.gif" alt="$vbphrase[multi_quote_this_message]" border="0" id="mq_$post[postid]" /></a>
            </if>
</if>

where i must put that code? in top of bottom ? thx

Lynne 12-06-2008 04:23 PM

You find your code that looks like this:
HTML Code:

            <if condition="$post['replylink']">
                <a href="$post[replylink]" rel="nofollow"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/<if condition="$post['forwardlink']">reply_small<else />quote</if>.gif" alt="$vbphrase[reply_with_quote]" border="0" /></a>
            </if>
            <if condition="$show['multiquote_post']">
                <a href="$post[replylink]" rel="nofollow" onclick="return false"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/multiquote_<if condition="$show['multiquote_selected']">on<else />off</if>.gif" alt="$vbphrase[multi_quote_this_message]" border="0" id="mq_$post[postid]" /></a>

And put the condition around it so it looks like this:
HTML Code:

<if condition="$post['postid']!=$thread['firstpostid']">
            <if condition="$post['replylink']">
                <a href="$post[replylink]" rel="nofollow"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/<if condition="$post['forwardlink']">reply_small<else />quote</if>.gif" alt="$vbphrase[reply_with_quote]" border="0" /></a>
            </if>
            <if condition="$show['multiquote_post']">
                <a href="$post[replylink]" rel="nofollow" onclick="return false"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/multiquote_<if condition="$show['multiquote_selected']">on<else />off</if>.gif" alt="$vbphrase[multi_quote_this_message]" border="0" id="mq_$post[postid]" /></a>
            </if>
</if>

            </if>

But, I will re-emphasize that you need to make sure $thread[firstpostid] is defined first in order for that condition to work.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:52 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01054 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,744KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_html_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete