vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Underlined text when banner added, please help (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=196649)

colochris 11-18-2008 11:46 PM

Underlined text when banner added, please help
 
Hello

I placed a new ad on my website and when I did, it gave me underlined text in all parts of my home page. I delete the banner, it then goes back to normal. I am curious what causes this and if there is a fix?

My site is

www.bowlingboards.com

the banner is on the top right and this is the code

HTML Code:

<a href="http://www.myverve.com/brianhirsch">
<img src="http://www.bowlingboards.com/brianhirschvervebanner.gif"></img>

I had google ads their for months, I ma lost on why it is doing the underline. Any help would be great thank you so much.

Chris

Princeton 11-19-2008 12:38 PM

it should be:

HTML Code:

<a href="http://www.myverve.com/brianhirsch"><img src="http://www.bowlingboards.com/brianhirschvervebanner.gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
add width and height to image if possible

colochris 11-20-2008 04:33 AM

Oh thank you so much. You are a miracle. May I ask why the alt or border may have a difference in the effect?

As mentioned before, I added my version of the link and it made everything underline, but yours it did not.

Also do you have any websites that I could donate some money on for the help you have given me?

Thank you

Chris BowlingBoards.com Your online bowling Forum

Lynne 11-20-2008 02:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by colochris (Post 1669143)
Oh thank you so much. You are a miracle. May I ask why the alt or border may have a difference in the effect?

As mentioned before, I added my version of the link and it made everything underline, but yours it did not.

Also do you have any websites that I could donate some money on for the help you have given me?

Thank you

Chris BowlingBoards.com Your online bowling Forum

It isn't the alt or border that made the difference, it was the end tag for the link - </a>


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:21 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01093 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,720KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_html_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (4)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete