vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Remove Padding on Footer (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=194909)

j1mmy 10-29-2008 09:18 AM

Remove Padding on Footer
 
I currently have a vBulletin footer which I want to strength along the full width of the page. It is currently at 100% but it might have some sort of padding where it doesn't actually touch the edges at all.

I would like it to touch edge to edge, but at the same time, if I was to change it to a smaller percentage, it should revert back fine.

Here's the code:
Code:

$ad_location[ad_footer_start]
<br />
<div class="smallfont" align="center">$vbphrase[all_times_are_gmt_x_time_now_is_y]
        <!-- Do not remove this copyright notice -->
        $vbphrase[powered_by_vbulletin]
        <!-- Do not remove this copyright notice -->
        <!-- Do not remove $cronimage or your scheduled tasks will cease to function -->
        $cronimage
        <!-- Do not remove $cronimage or your scheduled tasks will cease to function -->
       
        $vboptions[copyrighttext]</div>
<br />

$spacer_close
<!-- /content area table -->

</div></div></div>

<form action="$vboptions[forumhome].php" method="get">
       
<table cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="$stylevar[outertablewidth]" class="page" align="center">
<tr>
        <if condition="$show['quickchooser']">
                <td class="tfoot">
                        <select name="styleid" onchange="switch_id(this, 'style')">
                                <optgroup label="$vbphrase[quick_style_chooser]">
                                        $quickchooserbits
                                </optgroup>
                        </select>
                </td>
        </if>
        <if condition="$show['languagechooser']">
                <td class="tfoot">
                        <select name="langid" onchange="switch_id(this, 'lang')">
                                <optgroup label="$vbphrase[quick_language_chooser]">
                                        $languagechooserbits
                                </optgroup>
                        </select>
                </td>
        </if>
        <td class="tfoot" align="$stylevar[right]" width="100%">
                <div class="smallfont">
                        <strong>
                                <if condition="$show['contactus']"><a href="$vboptions[contactuslink]" rel="nofollow" accesskey="9">$vbphrase[contact_us]</a> -</if>
                                <if condition="$vboptions['hometitle']"><a href="$vboptions[homeurl]">$vboptions[hometitle]</a> -</if>
                                <if condition="$show['admincplink']"><a href="$admincpdir/index.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[admin]</a> -</if>
                                <if condition="$show['modcplink']"><a href="$modcpdir/index.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[mod]</a> -</if>
                                <if condition="$vboptions['archiveenabled']"><a href="archive/index.php">$vbphrase[archive]</a> -</if>
                                $template_hook[footer_links]
                                <if condition="$vboptions[privacyurl]"><a href="$vboptions[privacyurl]">$vbphrase[privacy_statement]</a> -</if>
                                <a href="#top" onclick="self.scrollTo(0, 0); return false;">$vbphrase[top]</a>
                        </strong>
                </div>
        </td>
</tr>
</table>

</form>

$ad_location[ad_footer_end]

<if condition="$show['dst_correction']">
<!-- auto DST correction code -->
<form action="profile.php?do=dst" method="post" name="dstform">
        <input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
        <input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />
        <input type="hidden" name="do" value="dst" />
</form>
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
        var tzOffset = $bbuserinfo[timezoneoffset] + $bbuserinfo[dstonoff];
        var utcOffset = new Date().getTimezoneOffset() / 60;
        if (Math.abs(tzOffset + utcOffset) == 1)
        {        // Dst offset is 1 so its changed
                document.forms.dstform.submit();
        }
//-->
</script>
<!-- / auto DST correction code -->

</if>
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
        // Main vBulletin Javascript Initialization
        vBulletin_init();
//-->
</script>


See pic here:

http://storeanimage.com/out.php/i51_Capture.PNG

As you can see highlighted bu the red boxes, the footer needs to stretch ALL the way to edge. I've included a bit of the desktop so you can see where the browser edge is etc

TeelK 10-29-2008 09:55 AM

look in admincp styles "Outer Border Width (pixels) (This value specifies the width in pixels of the outer-border of all colored tables)"

j1mmy 10-29-2008 11:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TeelK (Post 1655190)
look in admincp styles "Outer Border Width (pixels) (This value specifies the width in pixels of the outer-border of all colored tables)"

It was set to 0, but I changed it to 50 then 5000 to see if anything would happen, but it doesn't reflect anything upon the forum. The footer is still the same width. Where should I be looking for a difference?

Also, after the admin Cp page refreshes, it just goes back to 0, am i supposed to put in 'px' at the end?

Seven Skins 10-29-2008 03:37 PM

You might have margins around body.

Check: CSS Selector: body > Extra CSS Attributes.

Do you have anything in the above CSS. Edit margin values.

j1mmy 10-29-2008 03:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Seven Skins (Post 1655403)
You might have margins around body.

Check: CSS Selector: body > Extra CSS Attributes.

Do you have anything in the above CSS. Edit margin values.

This is what is in the body of the Extra CSS Attributes:

margin: 0px 10px 0 10px;
padding: 0px;
font: 85%/1.6 "Segoe UI","Lucida Grande", "Lucida Sans", "Trebuchet MS", Tahoma, Verdana, sans-serif;

I'm guess it has something to do with 'margin'

Seven Skins 10-29-2008 11:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by j1mmy (Post 1655413)
This is what is in the body of the Extra CSS Attributes:

margin: 0px 10px 0 10px;
padding: 0px;
font: 85%/1.6 "Segoe UI","Lucida Grande", "Lucida Sans", "Trebuchet MS", Tahoma, Verdana, sans-serif;

I'm guess it has something to do with 'margin'

.



Try changing the margin to:

margin: 0px;

.

j1mmy 10-30-2008 04:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Seven Skins (Post 1655689)
.



Try changing the margin to:

margin: 0px;

.

I tried it, but it only stretches from edge to edge when the forum is at 100% as well. If the forum width is at 85% it is also reflected on the footer.

I would like the footer width to be seperate from the main forum width, it should be 100% all the time, edge to edge.


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:09 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01152 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,745KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (7)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete