vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Icon Position Problem... (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=194432)

natecoupons 10-24-2008 02:39 PM

Icon Position Problem...
 
1 Attachment(s)
I have lots of icons...and I have a problem with their position...is there any way i can fix this....pic attached?

Lynne 10-24-2008 04:03 PM

you would have to edit the templates posticons and posticonbit to change it. I think your would edit the following stuff in red...
posticons:
Code:

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="95%">
            <tr>
                <td colspan="15"><div style="margin-bottom:$stylevar[formspacer]px">$vbphrase[may_choose_icon_for_message]:</div></td>
            </tr>
            <tr>
                <td width="12%" nowrap="nowrap"><label for="rb_iconid_0"><input type="radio" name="iconid" value="0" id="rb_iconid_0" tabindex="1" onclick="swap_posticon(null)" $iconchecked />$vbphrase[no_icon] &nbsp; &nbsp;</label></td>
                $posticonbits
                <if condition="$show['addedspan']"><td colspan="$remainingspan">&nbsp;</td></if>
            </tr>
            </table>

And in posticonbit:
Code:

<td width="12%">

natecoupons 10-24-2008 05:34 PM

thank you ... i'll try!!

natecoupons 12-03-2008 02:29 AM

This problem is still occuring. I've been a little busy and just getting to this.....thanks for all your help.....i tried the recommendation above and it didn't seem to affect the position of the icons. Here is what I have:

<if condition="$show['posticons']">
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
function swap_posticon(imgid)
{
var out = fetch_object("display_posticon");
var img = fetch_object(imgid);
if (img)
{
out.src = img.src;
out.alt = img.alt;
}
else
{
out.src = "$vboptions[cleargifurl]";
out.alt = "";
}
}
// -->
</script>
<fieldset class="fieldset">
<legend>$vbphrase[post_icons]</legend>
<div style="padding:$stylevar[formspacer]px">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="95%">
<tr>
<td colspan="5"><div style="margin-bottom:$stylevar[formspacer]px">$vbphrase[may_choose_icon_for_message]:</div></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width="5%" nowrap="nowrap"><label for="rb_iconid_0"><input type="radio" name="iconid" value="0" id="rb_iconid_0" tabindex="1" onclick="swap_posticon(null)" $iconchecked />$vbphrase[no_icon] &nbsp; &nbsp;</label></td>
$posticonbits
<if condition="$show['addedspan']"><td colspan="$remainingspan">&nbsp;</td></if>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
</fieldset>
<else />
<input type="hidden" name="iconid" value="0" />
</if>

Lynne 12-03-2008 03:31 AM

This was brought up on vb.com and there was a file edit that needed to occur also. Do a search over there for the post - I think I replied in it so that should help narrow it down with your search terms also.

natecoupons 12-03-2008 01:04 PM

thanks..i'll look over there

--------------- Added [DATE]1228317856[/DATE] at [TIME]1228317856[/TIME] ---------------

I found it.....but I'm not sure what to do with this. What numbers should I change? Thanks so much for your help!!!


includes/functions_newpost.php



Code:


    $numicons = 0;

    $show['posticons'] = false;

 

    while ($icon = $vbulletin->db->fetch_array($icons))

    {

        $show['posticons'] = true;

        if ($numicons % 7 == 0 AND $numicons != 0)

        {

            $posticonbits .= "</tr><tr><td>&nbsp;</td>";

        }

 

        $numicons++;

 

        $iconid = $icon['iconid'];

        $iconpath = $icon['iconpath'];

        $alttext = $icon['title'];

        if ($seliconid == $iconid)

        {

            $iconchecked = 'checked="checked"';

            $selectedicon = array('src' => $iconpath, 'alt' => $alttext);

        }



If you need help with this code then you should post on www.vbulletin.org.

Lynne 12-03-2008 01:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by natecoupons (Post 1677756)
I found it.....but I'm not sure what to do with this. What numbers should I change? Thanks so much for your help!!!

Default was 7 per row. So, change the number 7 in that code to the new number per row you want (5?).

natecoupons 12-03-2008 04:43 PM

great....it worked!!! Thank much lynne....you've been a great help!!!


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:27 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02050 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,736KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (8)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete