vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   str_replace member field (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=191825)

Bilderback 09-25-2008 03:11 AM

str_replace member field
 
I've had all sorts of problems trying to convert a members profile field to URL.
My example is a MySpace field which allows a member to enter their account ID.
What I am trying to turn the field entry into a hyperlink shown in the users profile page.
Example:
User enters MySpace ID of 123456
I want to create a plugin to replace the field so when viewing their profile, it shows as:
http://www.myspace.com/123456

Below is what I have been trying but I am definitely going wrong somewhere.
Template: profile_myspace
MySpace Field: 5
Hook: member_customfields
Code:

global $vbulletin;
if ($vbulletin->options['profilefieldid==5'])
{
  eval('$profilefield[field5] = "' . fetch_template('profile_myspace') . '";');
}

Can anyone point me in the right direction?
Thanks

calorie 09-25-2008 04:02 AM

Untested plugin for member_customfields hook:
Code:

if ($profilefield['profilefieldid'] == 5)
{
        $profilefield['value'] = '<a href="http://www.myspace.com/' . intval($profilefield['value']) . '">MySpace Page</a>';
}


Bilderback 09-25-2008 01:59 PM

Thanks. The above code didnt return the url correctly but it set me straight.
In your example, the url is returned with http://www.myspace.com/0
Which made me realize the value was being overwritten with the plugin.
Adding a new value solved the problem and works.
Code:

if ($profilefield['profilefieldid'] == 5)
{
      $myspace_field = $profilefield['value'];
        $profilefield['value'] = '<a href="http://www.myspace.com/' . intval($myspace_field) . '">MySpace Page</a>';
}

The reason I added a variable is that I cant remember the vbcode for a members profile field. :erm:
Thanks Calorie

I'm just wondering now if I can do this twice for 2 different profile fields within the same plugin.
I'm guessing that functions will need written as not to confuse $profilefield[value']


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:52 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01100 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,717KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (3)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete