vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   ibProArcade Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=174)
-   -   Resize my Avatar (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=189875)

PGAmerica 09-03-2008 02:00 AM

Resize my Avatar
 
I just got v2.6.7+ installed and it is working fine. However, I have large avatars on my site. is it possible to change something in ibProArcade that will make my avatars display at a fixed size? Adding something that will force the width and height to 100 would be nice.

g0dfather1984 09-03-2008 03:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PGAmerica (Post 1613256)
I just got v2.6.7+ installed and it is working fine. However, I have large avatars on my site. is it possible to change something in ibProArcade that will make my avatars display at a fixed size? Adding something that will force the width and height to 100 would be nice.

Look here:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=182412

PGAmerica 09-03-2008 03:52 PM

Thank you for your reply. However the link you sent me allows me to change the category image size. What I am looking for is a way in the arcade listing to change the user's avatar size.

--------------- Added 03 Sep 2008 at 11:11 ---------------

Let me restate my question. Avatars on my site can be as large as 250px x 250px. What I am asking is, how, in the arcade only, can I force them to be only 100px x 100px?

--------------- Added [DATE]1220542947[/DATE] at [TIME]1220542947[/TIME] ---------------

Anybody? Anybody?

PGAmerica 09-05-2008 05:59 PM

Is there anybody offering support?

stangger5 09-05-2008 07:17 PM

The way I did it is,,

Editing the functions/functions.php file..

around line 925 look for,,
Code:

return "<img src='{$member_avatar}' border='0' alt='' ".$sizedata."/>";
change to,,

Code:

return "<img src='{$member_avatar}' width='100' height='100' border='0' alt='' ".$sizedata."/>";
You can change the width and heigth to your liking...;)

PGAmerica 09-05-2008 07:36 PM

Perfect. Thank you very much.

yotsume 07-09-2009 03:24 AM

Oh yea another edit that needs to be default and built in! THANKS!


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:29 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01505 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,721KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (7)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete