vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Administrative and Maintenance Tools - Confirm Text Message System (CTMS) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=188109)

Coroner 08-13-2008 10:00 PM

Confirm Text Message System (CTMS)
 
Where did it come from?
This Mod comes from my "Ultimate Flash Platform" and it's now Stand-Alone for the Forums.

What does it do?
You can send a Text-Message (no HTML, Smilies, ...) over your AdminCP to one or more Users and redirect him to a specified Page.

How many Queries?
This MOD use 1 more Query to see, if the User has a new CTM (Confirm Text Message). If so, 2 more Queries (1 to delete the Message and 1 for optimizing the Database).

How to install CTMS ?
Simply upload the Files onto your Server an import the Product.

Is there a DEMO ?
No sorry, there is no DEMO avaible.

Small FAQ:
Can I use my own Links ?
Yes. I'll gave you a new HOOK called: ctms_admin_create_jumps.

an example is:
Code:

$ctms_links[] = array ('name' => 'Here come the Name', 'link' => 'jump_to.php?$session[sessionurl]do=anything
Does it works with "unregistrated Users" ?
No. This MOD won't work with unregistered Users
If not, why can I select this Usergroup ?
I'll get all the Usergroups from the Database - that's why !
How to select a User or a Usergroup ?
When you want to send the Message to all Users, leave it blank and don't choose any Usergroup, or ...
... seperate UserID's with a comma (ex: 1,23,456,8), or ...
... choose a Usergroup
A Message will go out, if a User exists. If not, the Message will not send.
What happend when I send 2 or more Messages to a User with additional Links ?
*smile*. That's what I like.
The User will get the 1st Message and after pressing OK or CANCEL he will be redirect to the UserCP. And now it's time for the 2nd Message. Pressing OK or CANCEL again and he will redirect to edit Signature, and so on ...
Is it a MUST to choose a Redirect Link ?
No, it isn't. The will then get only the Message.
I will change, that the User only get redirected when he's clicking OK !
So, you have to change the product. Search for:
Code:

if (ctms_stat == false)
 {
  // user pressed "cancel"
 }
 else if (ctms_stat == true)
 {
  // user pressed "ok"
 }

Delete the next 4 Lines
Code:

if (ctms_redirect != "")
 {
  parent.document.location.href = ctms_redirect;
 }

and paste it under // user pressed "ok"
History:

v1.3
  • Custom Adminpermissions added
Any Questions open ?
Click installed to get Support :D

Regards
Coroner

P.S. deutschen Support gibt es auch bei your-vb

nirvana43 08-14-2008 02:23 PM

Thanks man!! Installed and rated!

TheInsaneManiac 08-14-2008 05:01 PM

This is actually pretty cool dude. You should implement a few options though. Things like an Yes and No button and make it possible to send their response back to the AdminCP.

EDIT: Reinstalled since you fixed the admin permissions. Thanks. :D

TheInsaneManiac 08-17-2008 01:20 AM

Bug:
Code:

                <decimalsep><![CDATA[,]]></decimalsep>
                <thousandsep><![CDATA[.]]></thousandsep>

Due to this code it causes you post count to have a period as the separator instead of a comma.

Example:
6,245

Becomes:
6.245


Request:
If I wish to alert members of a feature only available to my forums, then make it possible to send the command to ALL new registered and current members.

Also add an option to just have an OK button, if it is just a little notice.

Coroner 08-17-2008 07:05 AM

It's a confirm script. There's always an CANCEL Button. Only alert got an OK Button.

jorge_kai 08-18-2008 10:19 PM

it's possible to send a message to a only specific user?

Lilly29 09-05-2008 08:37 AM

If you type only one UserID - it will send to 1 user.

To send to more then one, type eg.:

22,12,234

CTMS will send the message to UserID; 12,22 and 234.

regards

Alfa1 09-05-2008 10:18 PM

What is the difference between this and notices?

Coroner 09-06-2008 02:51 AM

What does "notices" do ?

WC_Tech 11-02-2009 05:43 PM

I am sorry this sounds stupid but, where is the button to use this mod, as in where do I find it?


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04780 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,736KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete