vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Template Edit Disabling Inline Editor (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=185768)

Digital Jedi 07-19-2008 06:27 PM

Template Edit Disabling Inline Editor
 
Trying to add a wrapper around the postbit, but I'm running into a problem with the inline editor not working on anything but the top post of a thread. Everything else opens in the full editor. I imagine it has something to do with the conditional I'm using, but strangely enough, it's only when I remove the bottom half of the wrapper that the Quick Edit works fine.

Could I possible be using the wrong conditional for my needs? Here's the opening and closing code for the wrapper. I only need the opening tag for the DIV if it's not the topmost post of the thread. I have the opening DIV tag for the top post already defined in the SHOWTHREAD template. I've tried putting this in the postbit and in the postbit_wrapper and a combination of both, but nothing solves my problem.

Code:


<if condition="!$GLOBALS['FIRSTPOSTID']">
<else />
<div>
  <b class="djdarkcorner">
  <b class="djdarkcorner1"><b></b></b>
  <b class="djdarkcorner2"><b></b></b>
  <b class="djdarkcorner3"></b>
  <b class="djdarkcorner4"></b>
  <b class="djdarkcorner5"></b></b>
</if>
 
  <b class="djdarkcorner">
  <b class="djdarkcorner5"></b>
  <b class="djdarkcorner4"></b>
  <b class="djdarkcorner3"></b>
  <b class="djdarkcorner2"><b></b></b>
  <b class="djdarkcorner1"><b></b></b></b>
</div>

--------------- Added 19 Jul 2008 at 16:47 ---------------

As an addendum, it does appear to be the <if> conditional causing the problem. Removing it fixes things. However, I need the conditional to remove the opening of the wrapper, otherwise it creates a layout problem.

--------------- Added [DATE]1216560938[/DATE] at [TIME]1216560938[/TIME] ---------------

I just run into the peculiar stuff, don't I? ;)

Digital Jedi 07-21-2008 01:23 PM

Apparently, it was the empty IF conditional causing the problem. I got around it by closing off the DIV in the SHOWTHREAD template, and putting just a regular opening DIV tag in the empty part of the conditional:

Code:

<if condition="!$GLOBALS['FIRSTPOSTID']">
<div>
<else />
<div>
  <b class="djdarkcorner">
  <b class="djdarkcorner1"><b></b></b>
  <b class="djdarkcorner2"><b></b></b>
  <b class="djdarkcorner3"></b>
  <b class="djdarkcorner4"></b>
  <b class="djdarkcorner5"></b></b>
</if>



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:28 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00952 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,715KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (2)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete