vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   vBulletin Prefix Variables (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=185695)

MoMan 07-18-2008 07:21 PM

vBulletin Prefix Variables
 
Does anyone happen to know what the vBulletin variable for prefixes is?

I'm currently trying to customize the form hack for vBulletin 3.7, and I won't be able to use it unless I can get it to specify a thread prefix based on a radio button field.

Dismounted 07-19-2008 03:55 AM

Code:

$threadinfo[prefix_plain_html]
$threadinfo[prefix_rich]


MoMan 07-21-2008 10:22 AM

Thanks. Should those variables contain strings, or just the prefix IDs assiged from the admin panel?

Dismounted 07-21-2008 11:39 AM

They will contain the string (ie. the actual prefix text).

MoMan 07-21-2008 05:11 PM

Thanks again for the quick reply!

Given I enter the prefix strings into the admin panel using the same HTML as below, would this code work and apply a thread prefix? Below is an excerpt from the Form Hack mod which I'm trying to adapt to my 3.7 installation.

PHP Code:

if ($radioanswer1 == "Selling")
    {
        
$prefix == "<span style="colorgreen"><b>For Sale</span>:</b>"
    
}
    
    if (
$radioanswer1 == "Trading")
    {
        
$prefix == "<span style="color:darkgreen"><b>For Trade</span>:</b>"
    
}
    
    if (
$radioanswer1 == "Selling or Trading")
    {
        
$prefix == "<span style="color:darkgreen"><b>For Sale or Trade</span>:</b>"
    


...
PHP Code:

$newpost['username'] =& $vbulletin->userinfo['username'];
            
$newpost['message'] =& $formsend;
            
$newpost['title'] =& $posttitle;
            
$newpost['prefix_rich'] =& $prefix;
            
$newpost['parseurl'] = '1';
            
$newpost['poststarttime'] = $poststarttime;
            
$newpost['posthash'] = $posthash

...

--------------- Added [DATE]1216664523[/DATE] at [TIME]1216664523[/TIME] ---------------

Edit: it looks like I need to use the $newpost[prefixid] variable instead, from what I can tell!

--------------- Added [DATE]1216682829[/DATE] at [TIME]1216682829[/TIME] ---------------

Got everything working now- see here for more details: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...51#post1580951

Now the Form Hack will be able to add prefixes to the threads it creates as well.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:27 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01044 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,728KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (5)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete