vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Little Help with my Banner! (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=184395)

DaddyCool8 07-04-2008 09:06 PM

Little Help with my Banner!
 
Hi, Im really new to the forum building world and need a lil help

We have recently installed a fluid skin and we need to get the banner to stretch all the way accross.

here is the images:

http://www.pesvirtualsuperstar.co.uk...misc/logol.png

I need this part to repeat accross the screen.
http://www.pesvirtualsuperstar.co.uk...isc/logobg.png

http://www.pesvirtualsuperstar.co.uk...misc/logor.png

and here is the code used to insert them:


In Header in Edit Templates:
Code:

<tr>
<td align="left" width="415">
&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp;
<a href="$vboptions[homeurl]"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/logol.png" border="0" alt="" /></a></td>
<td align="left" width="18">
&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp;
<a href="$vboptions[homeurl]"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/logobg.png" border="0" alt="" /></a></td>
<td align="left" width="125">
&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp;
<a href="$vboptions[homeurl]"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/logor.png" border="0" alt="" /></a></td>
  <td align="left" width="100%">
        <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
        <tr>

looking around, I found a custom CSS code that was not tested but assumed to work but surprize surprize, it never:

The bottom of the bottom box in Main CSS:
Code:

.header {
  background: #000 url('http://www.pesvirtualsuperstar.co.uk/forum/smoothred/misc/logobg.png') repeat-x;
  height: 153px;
  width: 100%;
}

any help would be greatly appreciated ;)

MoT3rror 07-05-2008 03:59 AM

Code:

<div style="background: url('$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/logobg.png'); width: 100%; height: 185px;">
<img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/logol.png" style="float: left" />
<img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/logor.png" style="float: right" />

</div>

I find it much easier to do it with div then a table.

DaddyCool8 07-05-2008 08:56 AM

that worked a charm, thanks for helping ;)


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:43 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01902 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,717KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (3)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete