vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Design and Graphics Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=168)
-   -   Separating objects inline? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=181446)

CLF 06-04-2008 12:33 AM

Separating objects inline?
 
I hope there's someone who could help me with this small HTML problem I have.

I tried to post two tables with some info. But I cannot figure out the way to put them one next to another (look at the picture). Instead they have this huge spacing and I'm clueless. What HTML code do I put in between two tables so both are in the same line (next to each other)?

THANK YOU!!! :)

http://www.capperslobby.com/images/moje/tables.gif

nerbert 06-04-2008 01:02 AM

I think you make a table with your tables inside it.

Code:

<table width="100%">
<tr>
<td width="50%"><center> put your first table here</center> </td>
<td width="100%"><center> put your second table here</center> </td>
</tr>
</table>


CLF 06-04-2008 01:09 AM

Wow!!! What else can I say but THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU for this lightning reply!!!
Works perfectly but I still have that huge space on the top. Do you know by any chance how to avoid this? Thank you again so, so much! :)

http://www.capperslobby.com/images/moje/tables2.gif

nerbert 06-04-2008 01:13 AM

If this is in a post that large gap just seems to happen. I don't know why.

EDIT: You may want to put &nbsp; in each blank table cell. Some browsers mess up if there's nothing in a cell.

CLF 06-04-2008 01:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nerbert (Post 1540176)
If this is in a post that large gap just seems to happen. I don't know why.

Yes, it's inside the post. It never happened before but not that I use html posts that much. Usualy it's just plain text. Maybe if I would start at the top with something else other tan those tables. Maybe some plain text header. I'll try.
Thank you again so much, Nerbert! :)

--------------- Added [DATE]1212546488[/DATE] at [TIME]1212546488[/TIME] ---------------

Quote:

Originally Posted by nerbert (Post 1540176)

EDIT: You may want to put &nbsp; in each blank table cell. Some browsers mess up if there's nothing in a cell.

Tried that too. Tried with some plain text to start the post... the space is even bigger now. Tables are next to each other though.


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:39 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00986 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,719KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (5)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete